We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy night” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa

Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa to your Saves list
Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa
Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #201 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Noisy night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Cheap hotel in Ubud (150000 Rp for 2 persons in November) at the end of Monkey forest street- nice swimming pool and bigs rooms but not so clean (shower almost not working). And we almost didn't sleep because of monkeys running on the roofs!! We changed of hotel after one night!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
1
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Gorgeous garden and friendly staff. Rooms have what you need I.e. clean, comfortable and spacious. Perfect location and tourist office within the hotel. The pool was chlorinated however my partner and I swam everyday and enjoyed. Breakfast was basic but suffice. Great value for money given the inclusion of breakfast, a swimming pool, a gorgeous Balinese garden, and monkeys (visiting from the nearby monkey forest) constantly providing entertainment. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford Essex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed at this bungalow/spa for one night a week ago, and would definatley not ever go there again, room was very very basic, the door to our room was broken anyone could have lifted the door and walked in, place was not cleaned properly, and the pool was full of chemicals, which I witnessed one of the lads pooring way to much in the pool in the morning, wouldn't of got in it if you paid me to.

After complaining the young guy at the front desk wasn't bothered and when we said we would leave negative comments on tripadvisor he really wasn't concerned about that either.

there are plenty of other really nice places to stay in ubud.

cost to much to stay here and the staff were not helpful atall

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The first night we stayed in a room with a bead so horribly put together that it broke from under us. We also had to ask for tpilet paper, towels and soap.

The second night we were put in a room that had a massive infestation of bugs who came towards the room lights- doors are not tightly sealed. We moved ourselves to a different room which had a decent bed and no bugs, but the bathroom smelled so had that we had to hold our breaths everytime we went for a pee.

Do not recommend!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel twice in September 2013. Nice staff, clean rooms, amazing garden with pool...There's a different breakfast everyday, except the usual fruits and coffee/tea. The staff was working in the garden all the time, sometimes annoying but most of the time really nice - if you like the fact that Indonesians love singing during work (we do!).

-> One point less because we once did not have water for half a day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This place was EXCELLENT!
Big, bright, clean rooms with lovely garden views. The location is steps to Monkey Forest, great boutiques and restaurants and the pool is perfect for hot days.
The staff here is the best we have encountered on our two month trip and the boss is fantastic and went out of his way to find us transport and unique activities for our daughter! Breakfast was included and better than any we had had so far and the spa was conveniently located downstairs.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The boss directly picked us up from the street. The first impression was really good. A lot of backpackers and young people are there. The Ubud Permai is located very good in the central part of Ubud. Due to the fact that the monkeys of the monkey forest are jumping around in the area of the hotel you have to take care of your stuff outside. I was eating breakfast when suddenly a monkey jumped on my table. He just stole an apple and ran away. Unfortunately they have a big problem with their leakage of their water system. In the bathroom it smelled every time like excrement. We talked also to other people which were staying there and they smelled the same in their bathrooms. The breakfast was cheap but ok. Furthermore they have also WiFi access. In general it was a good decision to stay there, but I was happy when I got a really nice room in Amed with a nice smelling bathroom. Cheers.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa

Address: Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.