We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all true” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warung Saya

Warung Saya
Jl. Sugriwa, Ubud, Bali 80571 Ubud,Gianyar - Bali, Indonesia
+62 857-9259-1969
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 24 Dessert in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“It's all true”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Yes, it takes forever, but the food is incredibly flavorful and delicious. Drop by early to make a reservation, have a drink, be patient and enjoy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    21
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best food experience in Ubud”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We walked past this restaurant a few times commenting how cute it looked with only 3 tables. We tried getting in one night but of course with limited seats & the amazing food he serves he was fully booked. So we wrote our booking for the following night on his reservation board hanging from the front door. What an experience it really was our best night in Ubud, the food was amazing & a wonderful overall experience we will be back next time!! Ensure you book in advance or you're likely to be disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“We Went Back 5 Times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

It's little Warung serves the most flavoursome food I've ever tasted. The chef, Amier, offers diners the choice of 3-4 fantastic dishes from Indonesia, Thailand and India (the Chicken Tala Masala is amazing). Once you've ordered, Amier disappears and the aromatic smells of spices begin wafting through the air. After a short wait, he appears wish the most tastiest meal you have ever eaten.

From time to time we noticed some people arriving only to be told they needed to make a reservation; don't be diss appointed, ensure you make a reservation!

Can't wait to go back!

Will

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great way to meet other TripAdvisor folks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This restaurant is a great call if you're NOT looking for a quiet (it's busy and cramped), comfortable (bench seats), or romantic (you will be asked to share your table with the next visitors) culinary experience!

Food is good and cheap, but, most of all, given it ranking you will meet everyone on tripadvisor from all over the world who just arrived in Ubud and looked up a good and cheap meal in town!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Almost hope others did not find it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

To come here you have to understand you are going to have a meal right in Amier's kitchen. I consider this a privilege and apparently so do a lot of other travellers, because you will most likely have to book in advance to eat here. The value and quality for money exceeds what you will find in nearly all the rest of your trip.

It will take some waiting, but when you go home you will probably do so with new friends and very satisfied with your meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Saya also viewed

 

Been to Warung Saya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warung Saya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.