We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy, cheap vege food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Vegan Warung

Bali Vegan Warung
Ubud main street Jalan Raya near BCA bank, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #218 of 437 Restaurants in Ubud
Cuisines: Vegan
Description: It's the only Vegan restaurant in the Ubud City Centre
Restaurant details
Description: It's the only Vegan restaurant in the Ubud City Centre
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yummy, cheap vege food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great little place, and despite being on a busy road, felt nice and quiet. Loved the vegetarian sate skewers. Nice fresh, wholesome food, and lovely friendly staff.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    3
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best vego food in Ubud”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Finally, a place that gets it! Freshly made, simple and healthy dishes full of flavour! By far the best vego food in Ubud. Whatever you order is great, we dined here twice and even juices are delicious. Make sure you order sate skewers as a side. Hands down delectable... Still dreaming about them now!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING FOOD, GREAT FRIENDLY SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I was late to meet a friend when I walked past this place, but it had been recommended to me so many times that I had to go in and grab something! I had the Sate skewers and fried rice, it was absolutely delicious! They also have many other tempting delights on their menu! The restaurant itself is gorgeous I wish I had had more time I would have taken my friends for a meal there, it is full of buddhas and literature by the Supreme Master Chiang Hai. The staff were lovely and sweet. Will not disappoint!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Yummy find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This place is great. Yummy food, excellent prices. It's not fancy, but if you are looking for wholesome vegan food that won't your budget this is definitely that place to go!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Vegetarian food in Ubud”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We are not vegetarians but we visited this restaurant without any pre-planning. The place is very pleasant and its decorations are simple but make it comfortable to sit there any have a great meal. The owner Eko is a very nice lady and you can have a nice chat about Bali, Buddhism, health….. almost anything. She has travelled and lived in various countries and she has a vast knowledge of different cultures. The food is absolutely delicious and nicely presented. The vegetarian satay was my favourite. They have a variety of teas and freshly pressed juices. The prices are very reasonable and atmosphere is great to have a nice meal served by very friendly staff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Vegan Warung also viewed

 

Been to Bali Vegan Warung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Vegan Warung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.