We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warung Schnitzel

Warung Schnitzel
Jalan Sriwedari 2 | 20 metres from Jl Raya Ubud, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
+62 822-3665-4547
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 424 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: International, European, Vegetarian, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We have a small eclectic menu featuring western cuisine using only fresh local and seasonal produce. Our open kitchen is designed and maintained to international standards so you can always be assured of clean fresh food and drinks. Enjoy village views and breezes away from the street from the open air top floor. Warung Schnitzel is located in the centre of Ubud just 20m from Jalan Raya Ubud.
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I stopped in for a cocktail before dinner down the street and was greeted by a lovely bartender who made an even more lovely mojito!! The server offered a complimentary small bite of local spinach tempura with the most delicious chili sauce.
I will definitely return for dinner soon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    163
    38
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Lovely food in relaxed setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Popped in here on our first night in ubud, didnt need a booking. Food great especially special chicken thai curry. Had apple cinammob pudding but it was a little filling. Service v good and a little more relaxed than elsewhere in bali which we liked. Good value overall.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Amazing food and amazingly cheap a secret treasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Awesome ate here tonight the best schnitzel we have ever eaten!! Ate for 2 people with 6 drinks also all for $25aud great friendly service and you can hear them freshly cooking in an open kitchen :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Beautiful atmosphere and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We came here after it was highly recommended by my sister and her husband. We weren't let down. The food is wonderful and well priced. The staff are really friendly and the service is fantastic. The owner Mara also came over to our table and had a chat which is lovely to see. We'll be coming back for sure :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Schnitzel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice place with nice people. Me and my husband ate chicken and beef schnitzel. The schnitzel was big but a little bit thin and not enough salty. The souces were good and the long Izland ice tea as well. After the spicy Indonesian food it was a good dinner!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Schnitzel also viewed

 

Been to Warung Schnitzel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warung Schnitzel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.