We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food in relaxed setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warung Schnitzel

Warung Schnitzel
Jalan Sriwedari 2 | 20 metres from Jl Raya Ubud, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
+62 822-3665-4547
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 407 restaurants in Ubud
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: European, Vegetarian, Eclectic, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We have a small eclectic menu featuring western cuisine using only fresh local and seasonal produce. Our open kitchen is designed and maintained to international standards so you can always be assured of clean fresh food and drinks. Enjoy village views and breezes away from the street from the open air top floor. Warung Schnitzel is located in the centre of Ubud just 20m from Jalan Raya Ubud.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely food in relaxed setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Popped in here on our first night in ubud, didnt need a booking. Food great especially special chicken thai curry. Had apple cinammob pudding but it was a little filling. Service v good and a little more relaxed than elsewhere in bali which we liked. Good value overall.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    273
    100
    21
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Amazing food and amazingly cheap a secret treasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Awesome ate here tonight the best schnitzel we have ever eaten!! Ate for 2 people with 6 drinks also all for $25aud great friendly service and you can hear them freshly cooking in an open kitchen :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Beautiful atmosphere and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We came here after it was highly recommended by my sister and her husband. We weren't let down. The food is wonderful and well priced. The staff are really friendly and the service is fantastic. The owner Mara also came over to our table and had a chat which is lovely to see. We'll be coming back for sure :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Schnitzel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice place with nice people. Me and my husband ate chicken and beef schnitzel. The schnitzel was big but a little bit thin and not enough salty. The souces were good and the long Izland ice tea as well. After the spicy Indonesian food it was a good dinner!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Clean, good food, very reasonable price !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were dining there last night, and we were very satisfied with what we ate. The kitchen, visible at the first floor, was clean, the food was good and we ate for +/- 15 euros (two main, two drinks, two deserts). People were nice... As we're staying two weeks, we will probably return !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Schnitzel also viewed

 

Been to Warung Schnitzel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warung Schnitzel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.