We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, amazing vista” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terracotta

Terracotta
Jalan Raya Lungsiakan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
03618989700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 440 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Indonesian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Manhattan, Lahaina, Paris
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food, amazing vista”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

You dine in the middle of beautiful rice fields (no mosquitoes). Delicious tastes, fresh ingredients. I do not give 5 stars though because the prices are comparable to NY ones, $28 two-course dinner if I recall correctly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    28
    11
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Ubud”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Terracotta restaurant surpassed our expectations !! The place is ideal for romantic dinner, very nice view, service was EXCELLENT and the dishes are gourmet with special taste. Dessert is not to be missed for any reason :)
You can have a reservation for the special table they have at the fields, isolated from the rest -- ideal for romantic situations

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Not enough local food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We expected better cooking. It was not as good as we thought. More indonesian food would be better. Too much international food on the menue

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food, Great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great food, great view and good service. We had breakfast and dinner, both were really good. The view is the highlight. Quite area were you can relax, not too far from the traffic of the city centre.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth West Aus
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My best lunch in Ubud and fabulous location. Main plus dessert and a juice just under 300K. Happily recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Terracotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terracotta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.