We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful but close to everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Mandi Ubud

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Mandi Ubud to your Saves list
Villa Mandi Ubud
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Banjar Katik lantang | Jl. Raya Katik Lantang - Singakerta, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #180 of 324 Ubud B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Peaceful but close to everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Villa Mandi during the Christmas school holidays for one week and it was bliss. It is quite a small complex and most of the time we had the pool to ourselves! The rice fields next door were beautiful, the villa was clean and modern and I loved the privacy of having our own yard. Free breakfast every day was lovely and the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Ubud centre and the supermarket were a quick shuttle ride away, which is free twice a day and dirt cheap the rest of the times. Such a nice change from huge overcrowded hotels. Thank you for looking after us, Villa Mandi!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villamandi, General Manager at Villa Mandi Ubud, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear lamc74,

Warmest Greetings from Villa mandi Ubud,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor readers, we are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Bali especially in Ubud area and your recommendation is highly appreciate it and let us work our magic to next schedule

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,
Gusti Suwantara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    28
    10
    3
    8
See reviews for
6
48
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Villa Mandi is a beautiful, secluded, peaceful, tranquil and serene, just what the doctor ordered.

I was on my own and wanted a retreat from my normalcy as a special treat to myself. The staff were truly fantastic and always had a smile and kept the grounds and the villa scrupulously clean. The pool was crystal clear and a perfect size and showing the photos to friends they truly looked like somewhere in paradise and that pretty much summed it up, it was my piece of paradise.

I read that people had commented about road and dog noise but I don't know if I zoned them out because I didn't hear them. The only noise that I heard was the geese\ducks and geckos which I found calming. Ubud center was a good 40ish minute walk, which although was hilly was great to soak in, for those that are runners, I ran it a few times in 25ish minutes but as I had recently recovered from a broken foot had to take it easy. Beautiful road run! There was a courtesy taxi twice a day there and back and you could get hire it to take you there for just $3ish out with that times. Breakfast was more than ample, delivered onto the veranda at a pre arranged time from the menu you fill out the day before.

I was on my own and asked for airport transfers and my pick up was waiting as per ordered.

I will definitely be back to Villa Mandi both on my own and if I HAVE TO take my hubby ;-) although I think it would spoil it for me if I took MY children :-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villamandi, General Manager at Villa Mandi Ubud, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear BIGGQ,

Warmest Greetings from Villa mandi Ubud,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor readers, we are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Bali especially in Ubud area and your recommendation is highly appreciate it and let us work our magic to next schedule

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,
Gusti Suwantara
General Manager
telp 0361 2022308
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

With lots of privacy, clean, spacious, pleasant.
The staff was very helpful and always smiling. As an extra the hotel was able to provide tour guidance around the area which was done in a very cool car with a very cool and fun tour guide (Ippong). We had a lot of fun and felt safe and taking care of.
There is room to improve the decoration to make the hotel a bit more warmer, but with what it has still looks quite nice. The Breakfast included was ok but it could be better.
It has a small pool and nice gardens. And there is a restaurant just in front of it but did not had time to go. I would totally recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villamandi, General Manager at Villa Mandi Ubud, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear rociogut,

Warmest Greetings from Villa mandi Ubud

Thank you for staying at Villa mandi Ubud a serene & relaxing home and taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you had a lovely experience during your stay with us.

Once again thank you for the support given and we look forward to welcoming you back to Villa mandi ,Ubud – bali


Regards,

Gusti suwantara
General manager
Telp 03612022308
Hp 081338346460
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a "superior" room at Villa Mandi. These rooms are very new.

Villa Mandi is in a beautiful location, overlooking rice fields. This is both a positive (it IS beautiful and peaceful) and a negative: As others have pointed out, it is quite far from Ubud (it took us ~40 minutes to walk there -- on a road one would not wish to be on in the dark due to traffic). The Villa does provide a free shuttle 2X a day, and for 30,000 IR (approx $3) at other times. This is good, but definitely not enough -- they need to add 1 more time at approx 6 or 630 pm.

Villa Mandi does not have a restaurant. They provide breakfast on each room's terrace/balcony (this was awkward as the table on our balcony was too small to fit breakfast -- and the breakfast was not exactly large), but being so isolated, this is really not good enough. Yes, there is an Indian restaurant -- pretty good food, nice people, funky building -- immediately beside Villa Mandi, but one does not come to Bali for Indian food and it isn't very convenient for Villa guests. Given the isolation of Villa Mandi, an on-site restaurant, however small/limited, is needed. Fridges in each room would also help.

The superior villa was beautiful. So new it still smelled like under construction (this will go away soon). The bathroom large (but be careful, the bathtub/shower is VERY slippery!). WiFi worked fine. Swimming pool was small but OK, but needs umbrellas for shade. We were not able to get a beer by the pool (because there is no hotel restaurant) -- although it seems the Indian restaurant might deliver one.

Villa Mandi staff were VERY pleasant and helpful. We rented a motorcycle from them, and this took away some of the isolation issues (still, a room fridge is needed). Transport arranged to airport was excellent.

Overall, a very nice place, especially if you have your own transport. Still, given the isolation, we would likely stay in town next time.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villamandi, General Manager at Villa Mandi Ubud, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Landfall38,

Warmest Greetings from Villa mandi Ubud

Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor readers, we are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Bali especially in Ubud area and your recommendation is highly appreciate it and let us work our magic to next schedule and thank you very much for your advice and we will improve it in the near furture

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,

Gusti Suwantara
General Manager
Telp 03612022308
Hp 081338346460
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Slightly outside Ubud in the rice fields which is convenient to get some quietness. Only a few minutes away by taxi (you simply call the hotel when a lift is required for 30.000RP which is very cheap).

The rooms are nicely set with air co. Breakfast is fine but can be improved! ;-)

The staff is very helpfull and friendly. Thanks for your smiles and kindness!

Ipong will organise for you nice walks in the rice fields.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villamandi, General Manager at Villa Mandi Ubud, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear steph1777,

Warmest Greetings from Villa mandi Ubud,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor readers, we are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Bali especially in Ubud area and your recommendation is highly appreciate it and let us work our magic to next schedule and thank you very much for your advice

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,
Gusti Suwantara
General Manager
Telp 03612022308
Hp 081338346460
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I think this is one of the best villas in Ubud. The atmosphere is very calm and the villa's facilities is very comfortable. My arrival was greeted by the friendly staff and showing us the existing facilities at the villa. Villa that I stayed quite spacious with 1 bale on the yard, just like my own home. This convenient facilities makes me didn't want to go anywhere from the villa. Food can be ordered via delivery service (ask the staff), and if you want to take spa or massage, you can also doing on-site spa. Located in quiet area, but not far from the center of Ubud. You can wake up in the morning, and walk along the road while enjoying a fresh morning breeze and the scenery is gorgeous. I highly recommend this villa for your holiday in ubud. Surely, I'll come back to stay at this villa.

Room Tip: Choose the room with ricefield view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villamandi, General Manager at Villa Mandi Ubud, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear jaysuarjaya,

Warmest Greetings from Villa mandi Ubud,

Thank you for staying at Villa mandi Ubud a serene & relaxing home and taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you had a lovely experience during your stay with us.

Once again thank you for the support given and we look forward to welcoming you back to Villa mandi ,Ubud – bali

Regards,
Gusti suwantara
General manager
Telp 03612022308
Hp 081338346460
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Villa Mandi is a great stay if you go to Ubud, it is quiet and peaceful. The staff is very very friendly, they helped me a lot when I was ill. The villas are very beautiful and breakfast is served at your villa. You have to take a taxi to get in the center of Ubud, but villa mandi offers a shuttle service at preset times, and otherwise a cab is around 30.000 rupiah (so very cheap) :). There is also a nice indian restaurant, made out of bamboo in front of the villa's.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villamandi, General Manager at Villa Mandi Ubud, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear j v,

Warmest Greetings from Villa mandi Ubud,

Thank you for staying at Villa mandi Ubud a serene & relaxing home and taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you had a lovely experience during your stay with us and let us work our magic for your next schedule to bali

Once again thank you for the support given and we look forward to welcoming you back to Villa mandi ,Ubud – bali


Regards,
Gusti suwantara
General manager
Telp 03612022308
Hp 081338346460
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Mandi Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mandi Ubud

Address: Banjar Katik lantang | Jl. Raya Katik Lantang - Singakerta, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 324 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Mandi Ubud 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Bali, you'll feel right at home at Villa Mandi Ubud, which offers quality accommodation and great service. The hotel is not too far from the city center: just away, and it normally takes about 45 minutes to reach the airport. A haven of rest and relaxation, the hotel will offer total renewal just steps away from the city's numerous attractions such as Antonio Blanco Renaissance Museum, Intuitive Flow Yoga Healing, Bebek Bengil restaurant. At Villa Mandi Ubud, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest. Hotel accommodations have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience, with refrigerator, balcony/terrace, ironing facilities, satellite/cable TV, desk in each room. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Whatever your purpose of visit, Villa Mandi Ubud is an excellent choice for your stay in Bali We also arrange transportation from airport to Hotel and Or from Hotel to Airport and full day tour also we will offer with Driver speaking english and japanese. Email us Directly for best of the best offer to Gusti Suwantara the General Manager of Villa Mandi Ubud. let us work our magic to make your holiday one to remember ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Villa Mandi Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Mandi Ubud Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Mandi Ubud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.