We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Main House” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Breeze Bungalows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bali Breeze Bungalows to your Saves list
Bali Breeze Bungalows
Jl Raya Pengosekan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 315 Ubud B&B and Inns
Karon, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Main House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We got here and saw the front property was a bit unsure but as soon as we got in, we didn't realise we booked a 2 bedroom villa with our own private pool and kitchen with a large fridge, plates and everything. I know where I'm retiring!
Everything is so close: spa's, restaurants, minimarts and laundry 11/10!
We will be returning in August and staying longer!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
37
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Awesome place to stay in Ubud. I stayed in Main House for three days from 15th Feb to 18th Feb 2014. The place has everything you need for memorable stay. Main house has following facilities: Private pool, Wifi, large bedrooms (two in my case), Kitchen with cutlery and other utensils, Gas stove, Hot water, Iron with press table, Large bathroom, Fridge, TV, Mini Library, amazing staff and really yummy breakfast. Everyone made extra effort to make our stay memorable. Ninah drove us around Bali for private tours at quite reasonable prices. Ninah was quite knowledgeable and drove to places of our liking. I still remember distinctly really awesome white sand beach in east Bali. On our last night of stay we asked for some old newspaper for packing some art stuff, Kutet provided us not only with newspaper but also gave us bubble wrap and tape. If I ever visit Bali again I am definitely staying in Bali Breeze Bungalows. I paid a total of IDR2,750,000 (USD230) for three day stay at Main house, early morning stay in Guest house and Airport pick up which is really awesome for the amazing stay. Other than that I paid ~USD100 to Ninah for the three day private tour.Everything was perfect except if TV could have English channels.

Room Tip: I stayed in Main house which is big enough to house two families at least.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed at this place for 4 days and I really enjoyed my stay here. The villas are well maintained and the staff is very friendly. They go out of their way to help you. The breakfast is always on time and they even served our request to get plain rice early in the morning. We stayed at the Bambu house which has a large pool and a nice small garden. The rooms were very clean and the linen was clean too. The bedrooms were pretty big and the kitchen was well stocked too. The utensils were not very clean, but when I complained, they replaced it with brand new utensils within 15 mins. Mr. Ketut is a great host and provides advice on which places to visit and how to plan your sight-seeing trips. The drivers at the villa were very helpful too in explaining what to do and what not to do when we went sight-seeing. The only flip side was that there were too many mosquitoes in the villa, which is to be expected given the greenery around the place. But they provide mosquito repellent coils and electric mosquito repellents as well to handle this. A lot of eateries are very close to this place - Italian, Thai, Indian etc. There's a money changer as well nearby. There are a couple of utility stores right outside the villas that are open 24 hours.

Room Tip: The Bambu house has the largest swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Don't be deceived by the entrance to the Bal Breeze bungalows; beyond the unimposing gates lies wonderful, relaxing accommodation that you could not believe is so close to the busy main road outside. Set in beautifully kept tropical gardens, each bungalow is really private and offer a tranquil safe haven from the rest of Ubud.

The centre of town / Monkey Forest etc are a ten minute walk away so, although it's not the most central place, it's still close enough and the afore mentioned quiet more than offset this. I would advise trying to get a bungalow as far in to the complex as possible, right on the edge if you can. We did and it meant our very private garden afforded us stunning, uninterrupted views out over the paddy fields - especially lovely in the morning. The only noises we heard was from the wildlife and the splashing of the fountain into our private pool - bliss!

The outside bathroom is great fun and you have absolutely everything you could need for a very comfortable stay. The wifi was a bit hit and miss but the surroundings and service we received made that a small concern. Breakfast was brought to you whenever you were ready but, if you wanted privacy, just put the bar across your own gate, and you've got it. We weren't overlooked from any direction and your garden makes a great place to relax on your own two sunbeds.

I would definitely come back here and highly recommend the Bali Breeze.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow overlooking the paddy fields at the back - beautiful mornings and lovely sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halls Head Western Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed in the new Breeze house with great rice paddy views. These rooms have everthing you need. Great beds,kitchen,large fridge,DVD,beautiful Balinese bathrooms, huge verandah with table lounge chairs and a big balinese banku(lounge).They have a great private space with plunge pool and sun lounges and shade.
We enjoyed the views,the farmers tending their crops, the many different coloured butterflies, the squirrels, the men shimming up the coconut palms and the peace and quiet.
Great accommodation but the X factor is the lovely staff and the most engaging host Ketut Suarsa.
He has fabulous knowledge of Ubud and Bali and is so helpful with suggestions for walks,ceremonies,drives and general Balinese culture.He even drops you off at the restaurants.
We love the Breakfast. Great fresh fruit, omlete, scrambled eggs but our favorites are banana pancakes and egg,tomato,shallot,alittle chilli Jaffle. I even bought some bacon to add WOW.
Staff are great and even ordered and delivered take away lunch and attended to dishes.
Even with everything being fantastic, the Price with a private pool in any facility here is an ABSOLUTE BARGAIN.

Room Tip: Big pool Bambu house Rice views Breeze Houses
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Lee and I have not seen ketut for about a year but with Lisa's help we are coming to stay over Christmas and new year for 10 nights.

We have booked one of the new one bedroom pool villas. Friends have seen it and they say it is lovely.

This is our 3 time we will be staying so I will write a review again when we return.

Seen you soon ketut. Sorry had to put a date on this but we are coming 23rd December 2014.

Kindest regards Ann and lee Fremantle.

Room Tip: Just enjoy and relax as ketut is such a lovely person along with his staff. They always make you fee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Ketut the owner is an absolute dream, he is extremely kind, helpful and very knowledgable about Bali in general. Our bungalow and private plunge pool were so peaceful, clean and tidy. The breakfasts were great. The staff adorable. I will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Breeze Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Breeze Bungalows

Address: Jl Raya Pengosekan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 315 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four cottages in a quiet compound just a 10 minute walk from the main cbd of Ubud. Each cottage has its own private pool and lush garden. There are various different bedding configurations. "Ketut" the owner is a font of local knowledge and is very happy to arrange day tours and shopping trips, recommend tailors, restaurants etc and can deliver to a restaurant and pickup at designated time. There are also shops and restaurants just metres away for your convenience. These cottages are self contained and very private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bali Breeze Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Breeze Bungalows Ubud

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Breeze Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.