We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luwak Ubud Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Luwak Ubud Villas to your Saves list
Luwak Ubud Villas
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl Sri Wedari 9, Tegal Lantang-Ubud, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 280 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Perfect place to stay for couple of days near UBUD ! Definitely will choose again in the future. Place is amazing and worth the money. Luxury on the highs level with amazing service and kindness. We like the place very very much !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edi A, Manager at Luwak Ubud Villas, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Witold D,

Warmest Greeting from Luwak Ubud Villa!

Thank you very much for your precious time to post such a valuable review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your relaxing and memorable stay in our villa.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to receive comments such as your is very motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing Luwak Ubud Villas on your recent trip and we look forward to serving you again in near future.

Kind regards,

Gede Edi Artana
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    34
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
57
43
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Luwak Villas are in a great location- walking distance to the heart of Ubud yet far enough away to avoid the hussle and bustle when needed.
We were upgraded to a pool villa and found the accommodation perfect. All staff were friendly and could not have done more for us.
I would highly recommend anyone visiting Ubud to stay at Luwak Villas.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edi A, Manager at Luwak Ubud Villas, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Matt767,

Warmest greeting from Luwak Ubud Villas.

I really appreciate that you have taken sometime to write this great review about our villa. We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to receive comments such as your is so motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Luwak Ubud Villa on your recent visit to the island of the God and we look forward to serving you again in very near future.

Kind regards,

Gede Edi Artana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I've never experienced such luxury from a hotel... We went in February (low season for Bali) so the room was quite cheap, and I was already surprised by the price when I booked, considering the beautiful pictures from the place.
But we didn't expect so much luxury! A whole villa with private pool and open ceiling bathroom (with hot water), only for us, (I guess being low season, there wasn't many tourists), with excellent food that could've been Michelin, and complementary massage! The bed was also very comfy to sleep in. They called that the 'junior suite' but to be honest, it felt like we were movie stars splashing out.
We had our own staff, who would help and guide us when we needed to (he suggested going jogging and trekking with him near the rice fields). All the staff was very friendly, always a smile on their faces.
The hotel is located a little bit outside the center of Ubud (5 min by car - you can walk to the center, but it would take you 30 min) but the staff is always happy to give you a lift and pick you up wherever you want to go, and I believe they also rent bicycles.
This hotel is definitely worth it, I would recommend it to anyone who wants to feel rich and important for a day. One of the highlights of our trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edi A, Manager at Luwak Ubud Villas, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear loutrip2014,

Thank you very much for taking the time to pen this great review. It is pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your relaxing stay in our villa, furthermore really glad to learn that you really like our cuisine and massage.

We strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to hear great comment such as your is very motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Luwak Ubud Villa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods and we look forward to serving you again in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Gede Edi Artana
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hohhot, China
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Nice service, nice breakfast, free shuttle bus from 10:00-6:00pm, but far away from center, and so many mosquitos and bugs. Swiming poor is not big enough for four person, even the villa is for 4 people.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edi A, Manager at Luwak Ubud Villas, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear MaggggieW,

Greeting from serene Ubud!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. It is pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and services.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service and it is proven as you have experienced. However I feel regret to learn that you feel discomfort because of the bugs and mosquito in your villa. We have seriously looked into this to ensure no other guest experience the same. We have our pest control checking guests accommodation more often to ensure the bugs and mosquito will not be "partying" again. Our pool villa size is 30,04 meter square with 2,73 meter in width, and 11 meter in length.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kid regards,

Gede Edi Artana
Operational Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Australia
2 reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

My husband and two children (7 and 9) thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Luwak. It was tranquil, professional and there was attention to detail by all staff across all areas of the accomodation. We went to Kuta after Ubud, to a large 5 star resort for the kids benefit. We thought they would prefer the kid orientated activities of the Kuta hotel. Instead, my daughter rates Luwak as the highlight of our bali trip. They treated my children like honoured guests and made all of us feel very cared for and looked after. Would highly recommend these villas to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edi A, Manager at Luwak Ubud Villas, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Mumnlou,

Warmests greeting from Luwak Ubud Villa!

I really appreciate that you have taken sometime to write this great review about our villa. We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to receive comments such as yours is so motivating.

I am glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your relaxing stay especially your kids. Our villa concept is Balinese compound living and we always treat our guest as our family.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Luwak Ubud Villas on you recent visit and we look forward to serving you again in near future.

Kind regards,

Gede Edi Artana
Operational Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Second time to be here, with parents, in two bedroom valley villa. My father and I swam every day during our four-night stays. We love the infinity pool. The bathroom is kind of in the open-air, very exotic and balinese. The resort staff helped arrange the car for two full-day tours and book the rafting trip for us. The service was as good as always. It was too bad that we never tried the afternoon-tea in the villa since our schedule didn't allow. We'll definately be back soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edi A, Manager at Luwak Ubud Villas, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Michelle J,

Greetings from the beauty of Luwak Ubud Villa !

Thank you very much for taking the time write your great review about Luwak Ubud Villa. We are happy to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your relaxing and memorable stay in our villa.

We always strive to provide our nobles guests with the highest level of product and service, hence to receive great comments such as yours is so motivating. What personalized service means to us, is to provide unforgettable experience during their stay at Luwak Ubud Villa.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay back in Luwak Ubud Villa and we look forward having you back in the near future.

Kind regards,


Gede Edi Artana
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Our family of two adults and two children have just returned from a four night stay at the Luwak Villas Ubud. Our only complaint was that we couldn’t stay longer!

We stayed in a two bedroom villa with fantastic infinity pool overlooking the valley. From the moment we arrived we felt warmly welcomed by the wonderful staff who always called each of us by name. They went out of their way to ensure we had an enjoyable stay.

The villa itself was large, beautifully furnished, well equipped and very clean. The location was great, just a short shuttle ride to the main road for shopping, restaurants etc.

The breakfasts were delicious with a good selection and could be served either in the restaurant or in the villa. We also had dinner at the restaurant on the first night and the food was beautiful, particularly the duck.

We were booked on an evening return flight, our room had been booked by new guests arriving however the management generously arranged for us to use another room to shower etc prior to leaving which we were most appreciative of.

We highly recommend the Luwak Villas and can’t wait to return when we are next in Bali. A peaceful paradise!

Thank you to all of the wonderful staff at Luwak Villas for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Luwak Ubud Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luwak Ubud Villas

Address: Jl Sri Wedari 9, Tegal Lantang-Ubud, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 280 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luwak Ubud Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique resort Luwak Ubud Villas in Bali is located at one of the prime spots on the island. Five spacious luxury pool villas of 1 - 3 bedrooms are elegantly arranged on a cliff top overlooking a tropical ravine, just 1 kilometre from the heart of Ubud. Famed for its arts and culture, Ubud has established itself as one of the most desirable destinations on the world's most beautiful island. Featuring a singular concept restaurant, Cafe Luwak, top of the line amenities and the understated, highly personalized service that signals genuine luxury, Luwak Ubud Villas is more than just an exclusive resort - it is a unique experience. Luwak Ubud Villas offers a select portfolio of activities and entertainment both in resort, around Ubud and throughout Bali. Luwak Ubud defines the contemporary luxury Ubud lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Luwak Ubud Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luwak Ubud Villas Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luwak Ubud Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.