We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All thanks to Alan!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waroeng Bernadette

Waroeng Bernadette
Jl. Gautama | Banjar Padang Tegal, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
+62 821 4742 4779
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #139 of 440 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Diner, Indonesian, Vegan, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: It has always been Bernadette's dream to open a waroeng that serves her childhood favorite dishes growing up in Java, made the way her mother, grandmother and aunties used to make it. Adrienne has been exporting Indonesian handicrafts to clients all over the world since she moved to Bali in 1992. For the first time her creations have been made available in Bali in the Waroeng. Adrienne and Bernadette have joined together to create a unique dining experience in a unique setting.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“All thanks to Alan!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Our good friend, Alan recommended this place as we were on a food pilgramige of Bali trying to source out small exciting unique places to eat. Greeted by friendly people we were welcomed into this arty styled warung. Bernadette introduced herself and explained why the menu was created. The food was inspired by family recipes and tasted fresh and was presented uniquely. We were so full we almost had to roll out of there, but that may have been helped along by the flowing bintangs! We were offered warm carrot cake as a complementary desert but opted for the take away option.
The smell of this was incredible and needless to say it didnt make it home!!
Thanks Bernadette for the lovely evening and thanks AL for the recommendation!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    31
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jimbaran, Indonesia
1 review
“Must Visited Place in Ubud!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Touched down in Ubud, i finally had the chance to try Waroeng Bernadette. The location was easy to find just the opposite of famous Rudana Museum and Babi Guling Bu Oka. Me and my friends surely ordered the most recommended one, Beef Rendang, and also Rawon and fried noodle. It was good overall, so Indonesian taste. The price's good and it's such a puurrfect place just to chillin' out with friends when you visit Ubud :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, Guangdong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Most Wanted Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Only one word : You should come here !!!!!!
Waroeng Bernadette prove everything that you need.
Good Food good price, nice place for hangout with friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food, Good Rate and Nice Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

should try!

I came with my friends, the service was excellent. We order rendang, Rawon and also noodle. all are good. The rates are normal. Should should should try when you are in ubud area..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Gem of Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It's a artistic authentic waroeng you must eat in Ubud Bali, the rendang.. was fantastic.
For sure I will return back again and recommended to my associates.
Keep a good work Waroeng Bernadette

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waroeng Bernadette also viewed

 

Been to Waroeng Bernadette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waroeng Bernadette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.