We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kenanga Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kenanga Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Kenanga Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raya Lungsiakan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 127 Hotels in Ubud
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

My girlfriend booked this place for 2 nights in July, 2012. The hotel had literally just been opened and everything was new and clean. We could not believe our luck. The rooms are big and so are the bathrooms. We had a Kananga Room which was left of the pool as you look out over the rice field. Staff and food were great. It is a 10 minute taxi out of town but that is just something to be aware of. I would stay there again without hesitation! Very relaxing. We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    38
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
43
150
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Kenanga hotel has just few villas (big rooms with terrace) and rooms. We stayed in a villa room which looks fairly like the pictures on the website. It is very big, like 40m2, plus a huge beautiful bathroom with bathtube and shower and 2 sinks behind a white curtain. Not much furniture but well arranged. The only negative aspect is that there is no view at all, and not much day light in the room but you can have a certain privacy thanks to the trees. The pool is beautiful and the view is just unique over the rice fields. The restaurant next to the pool offers good quality Indonesian and Italian cuisine. the breakfast is generous and with a lot of choice between bread basket, different eggs, rice or noodles, yogurt with muesli, fruits, etc.
The spa is simple very charming as it is totallu open over the ricefields, you get a massage with view! Regarding the location, it is not in the busy and hectic Ubud center, but just 10 minutes away by motorbike. Ubud gets busy, noisy with a lot of traffic jam and tourists, this is a good option to relax.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Arriving at Kenang after 90 minutes drive from the airport catapults you into a different world.
Lovely reception team gives you a warm welcome and then - just a few steps further you reach paradise.
a) the restaurant terra cotta with excellent local and international dishes - but nothing over the top.fantastic wine selection - the house wine white and red is good!
b) the view - an incredible view over rice fields.
c) wonderful restaurant team - fast, very service oriented - would love to find same teams in Singaporian restaurants...

We had a comfortable room next to the rice fields and enjoyed the morning view.
The whole little resort has been beautifully integrated into nature and has a good distance from the bustle of Ubud center.
A little tip to the management - ask the teams who clean the other rooms - if it is early morning to be a little bit more silent as sometimes on a holiday you want to sleep in...just if they clean next doors room before 8am;-)
We are very soon back!Thank you

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed 2 night here as a couple and it was most certainly the nicest most relaxing place we stayed at out of 7 hotels/villas in Bali we could not recommend it enough for a couple wanting to get away from it all. Staff and menu are great pool is brilliant. The rooms are also very romantic.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We have spent 5 days in the Kenanga Hotel in Ubud. The location is very beautiful and the hotel is run in an excellent way. Everything was perfect. We enjoyed our holiday in Ubud very much.
Elisabetta and Claudio

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonn
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed for the nights - its a wonderful place. The staff is very nice and helpful and location unique. The restaurant is also very good. The place is roughly 15 minutes away from Ubud center (with the car) but the hotel provides a shuttle service so no problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and 3 days. As soon as we arrived the views just took my breath away. We were greeted with a little towel which smelt of peppermint and a lovely three tier fresh juice.
We requested for a room (room 16) which overlooked the rice paddies and from our balcony we can see the pools and dining area.
This hotel is a great little gem.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kenanga Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenanga Boutique Hotel

Address: Jalan Raya Lungsiakan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#11 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenanga Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kenanga Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenanga Boutique Hotel Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenanga Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.