We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kenanga Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kenanga Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Kenanga Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raya Lungsiakan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 133 Hotels in Ubud
Berlin
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“just lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Arriving at Kenang after 90 minutes drive from the airport catapults you into a different world.
Lovely reception team gives you a warm welcome and then - just a few steps further you reach paradise.
a) the restaurant terra cotta with excellent local and international dishes - but nothing over the top.fantastic wine selection - the house wine white and red is good!
b) the view - an incredible view over rice fields.
c) wonderful restaurant team - fast, very service oriented - would love to find same teams in Singaporian restaurants...

We had a comfortable room next to the rice fields and enjoyed the morning view.
The whole little resort has been beautifully integrated into nature and has a good distance from the bustle of Ubud center.
A little tip to the management - ask the teams who clean the other rooms - if it is early morning to be a little bit more silent as sometimes on a holiday you want to sleep in...just if they clean next doors room before 8am;-)
We are very soon back!Thank you

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    45
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
49
157
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed 2 night here as a couple and it was most certainly the nicest most relaxing place we stayed at out of 7 hotels/villas in Bali we could not recommend it enough for a couple wanting to get away from it all. Staff and menu are great pool is brilliant. The rooms are also very romantic.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We have spent 5 days in the Kenanga Hotel in Ubud. The location is very beautiful and the hotel is run in an excellent way. Everything was perfect. We enjoyed our holiday in Ubud very much.
Elisabetta and Claudio

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonn
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed for the nights - its a wonderful place. The staff is very nice and helpful and location unique. The restaurant is also very good. The place is roughly 15 minutes away from Ubud center (with the car) but the hotel provides a shuttle service so no problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and 3 days. As soon as we arrived the views just took my breath away. We were greeted with a little towel which smelt of peppermint and a lovely three tier fresh juice.
We requested for a room (room 16) which overlooked the rice paddies and from our balcony we can see the pools and dining area.
This hotel is a great little gem.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was my third trip to Bali, Kenanga is by far the best hotel I stayed at. We loved the bungalow rooms and the service. Beautiful pool and restaurant area overlooking rice fields. Outstanding breakfast, meals are above average but not excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We loved the Kenanga Boutique Hotel. It was certainly a little slice of heaven away from the hustle & bustle of Ubud. The Spa was excellent, I had the best Massage & Manicure & Pedicure.
The service was great, the staff very friendly & helpful & we enjoyed the breakfast & dinners in the restaurant.
The setting in amongst the Rice fields is very pretty although as rice has a 90 day cycle I understand it is not always green & beautiful.
Our room was lovely, the bed comfortable & the bathroom was really nice !
The only suggestion I would have is the shuttle system needs to be fine tuned somehow. Maybe the bus could have the Hotel name on it in large letters. In the busy season ( we were there in July) it is too hard to pick which is your pickup vehicle in Ubud We ended up getting a Taxi back to the Hotel as the traffic was crazy !
All in all a great place though & will reccomend to people.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kenanga Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenanga Boutique Hotel

Address: Jalan Raya Lungsiakan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenanga Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kenanga Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenanga Boutique Hotel Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenanga Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.