We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything u need..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kenanga Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kenanga Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Kenanga Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raya Lungsiakan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 142 Hotels in Ubud
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Everything u need..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Its near the village center of ubud but the hotel provides free transfers. Just amazing few days , staff and the rooms are great.. Enjoy the pool and the rice farm just in front of you!!!
It was a lovely experience

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    51
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
55
181
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

If u look for a romantic hotel, honest+super clean and nice, look no further, this is paradise on earth! Middle of the ricefields perfect !!!!Nice rooms, great pool, restaurant, the breakfast was perfect.
Little far from the center but easy to reach by shutle from the hotel. A perfect place, perfect setting, staff supper!! A must do in Ubud.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, u are middle in the ricefields, the real life of Bali at ur feet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Everyone in Ubud knows this small resort. I got the impression that it's probably one of the best places you can stay if you're after some quiet upmarket comfort - though at an about 10/15 minute drive from the centre (definitely not 5, as it says on their website) I felt it could be closer. As other reviewers have said, the place is amazingly beautiful, if only for the pool area and the great views over the rice paddies, which stretch as far as the eye can see. Just look at everyone's photos. There are only a handful of rooms and bungalows - the rooms are very generously sized, and have much better views than the bungalows, which are closer to the entrance and hidden by bamboo and what not. There is also a small spa if you fancy a little pampering. The staff are super polite and attentive, and will help with most questions regarding getting to and from Ubud, excursions, etc. The restaurant is lovely, though at night there isn't much of an atmosphere so getting a taxi into Ubud may be a better plan. Don't bother walking into town, it's just too far and not a nice walk - however, the Neka Art Museum is a shortish walk from the resort and definitely worth a visit if you haven't made other arrangements during the day.

Room Tip: I'd say get a room rather than a bungalow. The ground floor ones have outdoor seating by the ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in this hotel and found it perfect!
It is small and very quite, off the road and facing the rice fields. We could see the farmers working in the fields and preparing the new fields. We had a bungalow room, facing the pool but separated by some bamboos. It was very private but there is no view on the rice fields. The room is very spacious, well decorated and comfy. The bathroom was very big, with a large Italian shower and a bathtub.
We enjoyed the restaurant Terracotta. Breakfast was really good. It is à la carte, there isn't a lot of choice, but it is more than enough and it was very fresh. Dinner is also served à la carte and there is a mix of fusion food and Indonesian dishes. We fell in love with the Tuna with sesame crust and with the gado-gado. We ate there all five nights and it was perfect!
The hotel organizes a small trekking in the rice fields and this was great! I can only recommend it.
The hotel is at about 45 minutes from the center from Ubud, and it is not a nice walk. They provide a shuttle service every hours but it stops at 5 pm, which is a pity.
The staff was very attentive and really polite, smiling and doing their best to accommodate every needs.
I can fully recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quite and charming little hotel and who doesn't mind not to be in the center of the buzzing city of Ubud.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This boutique hotel is outstanding. Visited in March and stayed in a bungalow with my boyfriend for 4 nights. Check in and out was smooth and all staff are above and beyond friendly - remembering our names and room number. Only a small hotel so it is very peaceful.free shuttle bus to and from town became handy as it is a little out of town. The breakfast which was included was amazing! Eggs and pancakes were always fresh and perfectly cooked to our request. Room got serviced twice daily with daily fruit left in room - super cute touch. Pool has an amazing view over the rice fields and you can watch the workers during the day (you do feel bad them working as you relax) owners spoke with us on our last breakfast there - couldn't give any negative feedback about this hotel. Wifi was always fast for us too. Would recommend to anyone and everyone to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
485 reviews 485 reviews
94 hotel reviews
282 helpful votes 282 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and we enjoyed it a lot. The room was spacious, clean with comfortable bed. The swimming pool area is fantastic, one could spend days relaxing. Free shuttle to Ubud center till 5pm, but after that you can catch taxi for as few as 4$ one way. The restaurant: breakfast delicious, but dinner wasn't that great, neither the drinks. But the hotel/restaurant staff could not be more smily and friendly -- they were a part of our enjoyable stay. The wifi works perfectly in the pool and restaurant areas, but unfortunately it was almost impossible to use it in our room. All in all, it was great stay and we recommend it 100%.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Had a great stay in Kenanga.
The Hotel is a short distance from Ubud Center, but easily reachable by cab or the hoetl shuttle.
The location is fantastic - with the paddy fields in the background.
The pool is great - spent a lot of time with my 3 year old daughter in there.
The food on offer was quite decent (though a bit pricey).
Most importantly, the service levels was high excellent and very personalised (will specially mention Nityari who wnet out of her way to help with baby food).
I normally do not give a 5 Star - but these guys deserve it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Kenanga Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenanga Boutique Hotel

Address: Jalan Raya Lungsiakan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#22 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenanga Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Kenanga Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenanga Boutique Hotel Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenanga Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.