We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Komaneka at Monkey Forest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Komaneka at Monkey Forest to your Saves list
Komaneka at Monkey Forest
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 135 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kihei
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bali trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Serene, beautiful hotel in the heart of Ubud. The staff is superb, food is great. Can walk out the door to explore the town, find a restaurant or shop. Room looks out on a rice field. Can hear the birds singing every morning.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    77
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
124
419
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

From the moment we arrived to the moment we departed, the staff at Komaneka at Monkey Forest provided us with first class undivided attention. They provide such personalized services beyond our expectations. Upon checking in, we received cool towelettes and a refreshing cocktail. We then received a tour of the resort and were escorted to our room and another tour of our room and explained pertinent information. There was a fruit basket with a welcome card signed by the staff. The spa is gorgeous with a serene ambiance and affordable prices. The culinary presentation of the food is as good as the taste. The morning following our arrival I had a migraine. The young waitress demonstrated kindness and compassion offering anything she could do. That evening, to my surprise, I had another fruit basket and get well card. What other hotel does that. I was overwhelmed with joy. There are many more gestures they demonstrated but in summary, the service is like no other. Upon leaving, 4 of the staff assisted us and stayed there as they waved goodbye. I felt as if leaving family. Komaneka is excellent in all areas. They're service is impressive.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Monkey Forest, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Miguel,

Warmest greetings from you home at Komaneka at Monkey Forest

We are very happy hearing that you was enjoy very much your holiday with us at Komaneka Monkey Forest and all our family here is looking forward to welcoming you back home some day soon

Best Regards from Ubud,
I Wayan Sudarta and Komaneka Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puebla, Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The whole staff was uber-friendly and very very sweet. Rooms of a very high standard. More or less in the middle of Ubud.
Room was airconditioned to a very very cold temperature which was not at all needed. If they would do 20 instead of 16 that would even have been more than needed.
Breakfast superb, also you can choose to have it in one of the other 4 resorts around Ubud, with free transportation.
We had a bike ride on their bikes, very good service by a lovely guide of theirs.
I can recommend this experience to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Monkey Forest, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Andre632013,

Warmest greetings from Komaneka at Monkey Forest

Thank you very much for your stay with us at Komaneka Monkey Forest and thank you for your great review for our room and our breakfast

We hope will see you again to our home at Komaneka Monkey Forest some day soon

Best Regards,
I Wayan Sudarta and Komaneka Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 5 nights at Komaneka Monkey Forest in a pool Villa (106) with rice padi views. The location is excellent within walking distance to all of the Ubud attractions and excellent restaurants. The resort is small and set back from busy Monkey Forest Road, so not disturbingly noisy. We enjoyed the local farmer letting his ducks into the rice fields in the mornings and collecting them again in the evenings. The Villa was well designed for comfort and privacy with shower, bath, toilet and dressing room clean and spacious. The small but adequate bedroom was complimented by a covered, outdoor lounge and dining area. Our small private pool was clean, private and surrounded by a beautiful garden. We enjoyed two massages at the Resort Spa where the staff were well trained,friendly and professional. Breakfasts were adequate but not a highlight. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. We had booked an additional 2 nights at Komeneka Tangganuka and even though this was also a beautiful resort we wished that we had stayed for the additional time at Monkey Forest. We enjoyed being in walking distance to the centre of town. I would consider the resort expensive but the attention to detail was exceptional in all areas of presentation and service.

Room Tip: Pool villa rooms overlooking the rice fields were reasonably quiet and very private in the beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Monkey Forest, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Ibu Roslyn,

Warmest greetings from Komaneka at Monkey Forest

Thank you very much for spent your 5 nights unforgettable holiday with us at Komaneka Monkey Forest and hope also your enjoy our local attraction every morning and evening (Local Farmer with Duck attraction on the rice field).

Looking forward to seeing you again to our home at Komaneka Monkey Forest

Best Regards,
I Wayan Sudarta and Komaneka Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unimaginable service.. I feel like I was a president Staying in this hotel.. It makes another five star hotel like a motel compared to this hotel.. You really know how to impress people.. Well done and thank you..

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Monkey Forest, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Bapak Yoga,

Warmest greetings from Komaneka at Monkey Forest

Thank you very much for your great review to our resort and really appreciated that complimentary

We are very looking forward to see you again next time as part of Komaneka family

Terima Kasih dari Komaneka Family,
I Wayan Sudarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a really good 2 night stay. Very few people staying and on the second night, we were the only people in the restaurant, which was a shame as the staff are so welcoming and helpful. Unfortunately we did not have time for a dip in the pool, as when we thought we would go, it began to rain! Afternoon tea was also a treat. Our room was well looked after and supplied with toiletries etc. we had a half day trip out with a driver who was excellent.

Room Tip: Go for a room near the pool on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Monkey Forest, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear JanS365,

Warmest greetings from Komaneka at Monkey Forest

First of all thank you for spent your 2 nights holiday with us at Komaneka and we hope you had a good memory during your stay with us, as you know our guest was part of our family and therefore we hope will welcoming you back home again to Komaneka family

Best Regards,
I Wayan Sudarta and Komaneka Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is great, right in the center of Ubud, and still it has a countryside fill. The swimming pool is overseeing a wild tropical area. The luxury rooms are absolutely luxurious and deserve their high price. The service is kind and perfect, never too much, never absent.

Room Tip: If you can afford it or find a good deal, choose the villas 101 or 102, they are just like extremely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Monkey Forest, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Dorcq,

Warmest greetings from Komaneka at Monkey Forest

Thank you very much for all of your great complimentary to Komaneka at Monkey Forest and hope that you will back again next time

Best Regards,
I Wayan Sudarta and Komaneka Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Komaneka at Monkey Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Monkey Forest

Address: Jalan Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#11 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Monkey Forest 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest Komaneka in Ubud is designed as a sophisticated and contemporary lifestyle destination. It's 10 elegant villas, each with its 12 meter long private pool, and 34 spacious suites are completed with a half-olympic sized main pool, an Indonesian fine dining restaurant, luxurious spa-villa, and wedding chapel. Located at Jalan Bisma, in the center of Ubud, overlooking the the hills and Campuhan River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Komaneka at Monkey Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Monkey Forest Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Monkey Forest Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Komaneka at Monkey Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.