We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will remember this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Komaneka at Monkey Forest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Komaneka at Monkey Forest to your Saves list
Komaneka at Monkey Forest
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 132 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“You will remember this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Our best experience at Bali!
The friendly staff, Ulan we especially remember. And the service; flower decorations at our beds, sleep wear, afternoon tea and sweets, etc.
Spacious, lovely rooms with a stunning bathroom - including an outdoor tub. Watch the stars and relax!
The SPA we loved, treatment while overlooking the rice fields. Tip, ask for Yuni for back, neck and head massage.
Lovely breakfast and food - almost too much to choose between.
Location perfect, in the centre and hence walking distance everywhere.
Sincerely hope to return!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    76
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
119
397
29
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogaz, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We have stayed in Komaneka Monkey forest for 6 days during our honeymoon and enjoyed every moment of it. I can tell that we felt like at home there. The service, staff and everything was excellent....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at Komaneka at Monkey Forest in June and can highly recommend. This beautiful peaceful oasis is right in amongst the hustle and bustle of beautiful colourful & busy Ubud but remains a tranquil and peaceful delight. The service was exceptional and we were treated liked valued family members right from day one. It was a very personal experience with the lovely staff remembering our names and what our tea preferences were right from day 1, very impressive. A special thank you to Komang, Juni & Wulan, lovely young staff members who are a definite asset to the resort. We will definitely return on our next visit to Ubud.
Many thanks Komaneka for a lovely experience. Maxine, Ken & Amanda

Room Tip: Our room was close to the pool, perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at this lovely hotel and enjoyed every moments. Room is very big and full of bali touch with modern details. Bed is very comfy, large bathroom with boths shower and bath tub. Other thing that we love is a big jar of chocolate cookies Excellent!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was our second visit - both times we have had a villa with a plunge pool overlooking the paddy fields. The rooms are so comfortable and well looked after, the staff are so friendly remembering your name from the moment you arrive. Nothing is too much trouble. When we arrived our room was so romantically decorated. The hotel is very well positioned in the middle of Ubud. I would return tomorrow.

Room Tip: A room with a plunge pool is a must - so special to be able to jump into a very private pool after a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Honestly couldn't fault the service from this hotel. Everyone was lovely and so accommodating. We stayed at this hotel as a part of our honeymoon and they went over and beyond with their hospitality. The beds very comfy and bathroom facilities luxurious. Unfortunately there was major renovations going on right outside our room. That was a massive let down, but I know the reality is they can't close business down because of this - it was just really bad timing on our behalf. The air conditioning unit is so loud at night when sleeping and you can't not have it on in your room. Food was average - it just wasn't quite there, but the prices are justified. All and all a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitaia, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

For a holiday perfect location attention to detail nothing toohard for the friendly staff who are keen to make your stay unforgettable. Had a pool villa awesome to come back from shopping and jump in to cool down

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Komaneka at Monkey Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Monkey Forest

Address: Jalan Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#11 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Komaneka at Monkey Forest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest Komaneka in Ubud is designed as a sophisticated and contemporary lifestyle destination. It's 10 elegant villas, each with its 12 meter long private pool, and 34 spacious suites are completed with a half-olympic sized main pool, an Indonesian fine dining restaurant, luxurious spa-villa, and wedding chapel. Located at Jalan Bisma, in the center of Ubud, overlooking the the hills and Campuhan River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Komaneka at Monkey Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Monkey Forest Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Monkey Forest Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Komaneka at Monkey Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.