We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tegenungan Waterfall

Tegenungan Waterfall
Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Visit Tegenungan Waterfall like an insider
Top Rated
$50*
and up
Bali Highlights Tour
Ranked #32 of 96 things to do in Ubud
Attraction details
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Nice waterfall. Magnificent views. Great photo opportunities. Had a long path to go down close to the water but the view from up the hill was just as nice as we were pressed for time.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    54
    34
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful, only if you get to reach near the waterfall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I liked the view of the waterfall..but sadly I couldn't find a way to get close to the waterfall, the path towards the waterfall was filled with muddy water. WIsh I could get close to the waterfall, then it would have been a 10 on 10 experience.
The fee is minimal, 10,000 IDR per pax (around 1 SGD)

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't do the tourist thing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The normal tourist entrance to the waterfall is very easy to get to and you get charged on entry.

What a fellow backpacker and I did was to ride bikes to the opposite side of the river. There was no-one to charge us and we had access to the top, bottom and a km of river either way.

There were some amazing sights and we met some locals who were very nice.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Nothing great about this falls. We thought it to be more of a water stream than a fall. Not worth going to. Not to forget the expensive tender coconut at this place

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Small Waterwall, Nothing Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

It was an easy to get to waterfall by car. But, upon reaching there, we had to pay high entrance fees and were greeted with a small and not that pretty waterfall. Its just an ordinary waterfall. There are nicer waterfalls outside bali. Dont bother wasting time coming up here unless you are really on the way visitng the cultural sights in ubud

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tegenungan Waterfall also viewed

 

Been to Tegenungan Waterfall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tegenungan Waterfall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.