We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Nirvana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Nirvana to your Saves list
Villa Nirvana
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Desa Sayan, Banjar Penestanan Kaja, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 242 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“absolutely loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were after a quiet, luxurious, private place to stay in Ubud, and Villa Nirvana was perfect. The Villa (Shanti Om) was incredible, beautifully appointed, great private pool, nestled amoungst the trees, with the staff tidying up and cleaning every time we went out, even turning on the lights for us when we got back after dark. Location was only a short walk or scooter ride to Ubud, but out of the way enough so that it was peaceful & quiet. Staff were so attentive and friendly and would organise anything for us. Could not recommend it highly enough. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean T, General Manager at Villa Nirvana, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Nevin,

Thank you for you gracious comments and feedback. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you and the team and myself were happy we could be of service to make your visit memorable.

We look forward to you/friends/ family and colleges visiting us in the future.

Kind Regards,
Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    20
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tasmania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Although I haven't stayed at the Villa Nirvana, I did have the most wonderful Southern Indian meal at the River Cafe, attached. The Chef who runs several restaurants in Bangalore assured me that the spices were all freshly ground and everything was made from scratch, and indeed with the first delicious mouthful that much was obvious. I ordered the Masala Dosa whch was divine, and the platter of various tasty vegetarian dishes accompanied by dhal brought the memories flooding back. This is authentic southern indian food, no ready made pastes, or bottled anything, and I thoroughly enjoyed every morsel. It's quite rare these days to get Indian food which does not use short cuts and the difference in taste is quite marked.. The only negative is I wished there was more!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean T, General Manager at Villa Nirvana, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Many thanks for posting a review on Trip Advisor.It was a pleasure hosting you at villa Nirvana and Ananda Sri and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you're friends /family and colleagues in the future.

Hope you had a safe trip back to Cebu.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowen Island, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

It was absolutely beautiful, peaceful and private as our first place to stay to visit Bali. We had a gorgeous suite surrounded by glass, outdoor tub, a private pool and a bed to die for. It was so quiet and relaxing outside of Abud although we could walk into town on a tropical trail by rice fields and stone statues with stairs to the street level. The sounds of birds many colours, frogs, cicadas, and fountains surrounded our private villa. The staff were friendly and the food was so yummy. We will return soon.

Room Tip: The two top rooms are the most beautiful. We stayed in Shanti Om.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean T, General Manager at Villa Nirvana, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind review.It was a pleasure to host you at Villa Nirvana and on behalf of the entire team we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you your friends and family back.

Thank you
Warm Regards,
Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I had always wanted to write a review of this place .. Stayed there with 2 other galfriends on a weekend breakaway back in May 2012.The villa was truly a great Rest & Relax getaway.
Decor was so lovely... so Balinese. The staff were very friendly and helpful . We had a lovely massage session outside our rooms beside the private pool under the moonlight.. Lovely experience

We would luv to visit again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean T, General Manager at Villa Nirvana, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Hiya Judy,

Many thanks for your review on villa nirvana.It was a pleasure to host you and your friends and we would be delighted to welcome you back anytime.

Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had a wonderful 4 night stay at Villa Nirvana. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the villas are luxurious and the private pool is paradise. We had numerous treatments in the Day Spa, all of which were great. Comparing the quality of what we received here to the price and quality of accommodation closer to town, Villa Nirvana is excellent value. It is in the village of Penestanan which is a 15 minute, downhill walk to the market and a cheap taxi ride back up the hill. There are some great places to eat only a short stroll away and the rice paddy walks and vistas are on your doorstep. The only reason I did not give it a 5 star rating is because we are vegetarian so the menu was limited for our needs, but the management has been very open to feedback and seem willing and keen to improve. I highly recommend Nirvana and will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean T, General Manager at Villa Nirvana, responded to this review, October 19, 2014
Many thanks for posting a review on trip advisor and for your kind and gracious comments for the staff and villa manager.I shall convey your feedback to them.I shall look into the privacy aspect and assure you it will ensure neccassary measures are taken.
kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We choose Villa Nirvana on recommendation from friends and it turned out to be a perfect getaway for our honeymoon. We booked the Shanti Om room which is one of the premium villas with a private pool and open air bathtub. The room was extremely neat and clean when we arrived and had all the amenities you would find in a 5 star hotel. The pool is very clean and has a great area with a day bed to relax and have a drink. The staff was very warm and friendly and attended to our every need without being intrusive. A nice touch was being given a local cell phone with the villa and managers contact in the event we loose our way as the villa is nestled in one of the inner roads of Ubud and could be hard to find the first time. Our room included the complimentary breakfast which I highly recommend. The full Monty which is basically a wholesome American breakfast was delicious and just enough to keep you going through the day. The staff also helped us organise a motorbike to drive around Ubud which is a good option!

Villa Nirvana is the perfect getaway in the heart of Ubud and perfect for honeymooners. We would definitely go back, every year if possible!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean T, General Manager at Villa Nirvana, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Zarik,

It was a pleasure hosting you at Villa Nirvana and the team and I would like to thank you for your gracious comments.We are happy that both of you enjoyed the honeymoon luxury villa and the service and facilities provided. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime..

Thank you and Kind Regards,
Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Hotel is situated in the emerging area of ubud for home stays. It is excellent villa stay location with full amenities. Staff is excellent, personable and very helpful. The villa itself is serene, enables detoxification by just being there.

If you want to stay in Bali for all the reasons it is famous for other such as ambience, serenity and a relaxed life style then will recommend this place highly. If you go to Bali as a tourist then Denpasar is a better location.

Room Tip: Ask for home cooked Indonesian and Indian meals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean T, General Manager at Villa Nirvana, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Rahul,

The team at villa nirvana would like to thank you for very kind words expressed and your overall experience at the villa.It was indeed a pleasure to host you and your friends and we would be more than delighted to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Nirvana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nirvana

Address: Desa Sayan, Banjar Penestanan Kaja, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 242 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Nirvana 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Nirvana is a haven of tranquility in Ubud'd reneowned spiritual and artistic hamlet of Penenstan.It is in a serene rural setting amidst lush greenery and is only 15 minutes walk away from Ubud's town center.Set in a landscaped gated community its independent and private villas with plunge pools are designed to be in harmony with nature and the elements.They offer the comfort of luxury resort villa at a fraction of the price.Villa Nirvana your sanctuary of bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Nirvana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Nirvana Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Nirvana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.