We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eat, pray, love - stunning Pool Villas near Ubud!

Ubud
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alyssa V
Sydney
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Bali Jiwa is paradise on earth. The moment we checked in, we were greeted by the owner, the attendants, and given refreshments. The villa is amazing! It's in the best location, so peaceful and serene. You wake up to the absolute beauty of nature; you couldn't be more relaxed. But much more than the beautiful, spotless villas and the incredibly amazing surroundings, was the warmth and care from those who owned and took care of the villas. I felt very much cared for, and I felt at home. Words cannot express how wonderful of an experience my friends and I had here, and it was definitely a perfect place to begin our visit to Bali. I hope to go to Ubud again, and when I do, I will definitely return! Thank you to the owners and attendants of Bali Jiwa! I wish you all the success! Thank you very, very much!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view, hospitality of the staff and owners, cleanliness of the entire villa and pool
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Fred S
Sydney
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lost into Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 3 nights at Bali Jiwa Villa using the Scoopon Voucher, was by far the best place we stayed for the trip to Bali with my girlfriend.

Catching a taxi from Kuta, we escaped the craziness and went into the serenity. After a bit of difficulty finding the place from the taxi driver, (good directions from owner, but quite far from the normal tourist areas). We arrived and were immediately relaxed by the wonderful service and welcome drinks.

The Villa was excellent being less than 2 months old when we visited. Awesome surroundings and view, with the pool being magical. Didn't want to leave the Villa or the surrounds. Comfortable bed and excellent indoor and outdoor bathroom.

Order dinner on the first night which was an excellent Soup, Mee Goreng and Icecream with a very tasty Mud Cake provided for my Girlfriend's Birthday! Excellent cooking and extremely tasty provided by Dewi.

As we fell asleep we had to let the resident frog out for the night, though he always managed to sneak in for the next night! Woke up to the beautiful View and an awesome breakfast prepared for us by Dewak. Very tasty, with the highlight being the fresh juice and fruit salad prepared.

Friendly driver organised who shuttled us into Ubud on the first day, around on the second day for a tour and onto Sanur. Very useful and highly recommended.

All in all an excellent Villa and highly recommended for anyone! Best place that I have stayed in!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: View + Pool + staff
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
yazheli
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 nights using a scoopon voucher. It is about 20 minutes drive from Ubud but that was perfect for us. The drive through the nearby villages was really eye opening. Everything, from the moment we arrived was wonderful.
The service provided by Desak and Dewi was way above expectations.
The breakfast made by Desak was delicious, particularly her homemade jams and the 3 course dinners made by Dewi were fantastic (think homemade mousse, gnocci, nasi goreng).
Now on to the villa itself - the view is amazing. On a clear day you can see to the mountains and beyond. Of a night time we fell asleep to the sound of traditional music coming from one of the nearby villages. It was magical.
We didn't swim too much in the pool as chemicals had just been put in but we were offered the use of the other villa's swimming pool. The bed was super comfortable and the outdoor living area was so relaxing, looking over the rice fields.
Every day the room was spotlessly cleaned and our belongings put neatly away. We were also asked for our washing every morning and by the afternoon it was washed and folded for us.
We travelled with our 8 month old daughter who was treated like a princess. Desak made her rice and vegetable pudding for breakfast every morning and Dewi played with her every afternoon. She was also provided with a portacot with a fly net around it.
All in all - it was the best accommodation we have ever had and even though we went on a voucher this time, making it highly affordable and amazingly good value, we would not hesitate going there again... only next time, we will be staying a whole lot longer.
Sad to have left!!

Also, don't forget to go on a walk outside of the property towards the rice paddies. It ends with a temple and is definitely worth going on.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view and the staff
Liked least: The insects - but they can be found all throughout Bali!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Codes
Aussie - Brisbane
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great stay but unfortunately for only 1 night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and had the pleasure of staying at Bali Jiwa Villa but unfortunately for only 1 night. The staff were so friendly and it was a real pleasure talking to the owner in person and sharing our travel experiences with each other. The villa we stayed in has a wonderful view that you really need to see to believe. The villa itself is first class and it has a great indoor and outdoor bathroom. Also worth trying there 3 course dinner that they prepare for you and serve in the privacy of your villa.

5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The View and how friendly the staff were
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
christine...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“all you need in life...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Peace, incredibly beautiful views, serenity, efficient, lovely Staff. Faultless amenities.Attention to details... A true Bali experience. A little jewel in the heart of Bali. I can't wait to go back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: how quiet and beautiful the villas are
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
esther kok
The Netherlands
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Hoorn
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$250
/ Night
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Nicolas P
Speaks English, French, German
Listed since : Dec 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 123 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing