We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not recomended” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Warung Gurihan, Mas - Ubud

Warung Gurihan, Mas - Ubud
Jalan Raya Mas, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
+62 361 8493569
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #164 of 427 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Barbecue, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Local Fusion Barbecue Warung , very tasty and affordable local prices. Choices fresh seafood, pork spareribs, organic kangkung plecing and many more on our menu. We use mostly high quality local products and combine with import product with MSG free.
bali
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“not recomended”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

the only good thing about this place is the food was cheap.
other than that is totally dissapointed. they forgotten my take a way order . the staff unfriendly also the owner (especially the young lady).
i have to wait 1 hours to finished my order since the table was empty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adhiwidiana, Owner at Warung Gurihan, Mas - Ubud, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
First of all, I really sorry about your experience at Warung Gurihan Mas. The fact we are so busy and also we were handling 1300 coupons food bazar made a long line in our warung and those made our customer has to wait for their order. We always try presenting good food with reasonable price that why these made a long line. Once again, we are sorry for your experinced and we will improve our service quality and quantity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
bali
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“yummmyyyyyy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

all food was nice and taste good!
I have been there many time, it always full customer, even it long line but all customer patiently waiting to get the food, because it not just nice and taste good but also cheap, not only for tourist but also for local people!
i love most for the chili, i don't like eggplant before but now i like it because of Gurihan Restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Finest Asian BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We have been here today as we wanted to escape the standardized hotel cuisine.
Although the first impression is not perfect the good smell catches you and let you enter. We had some Spare Ribs and Chicken (forgot the local naming) and it was delicious. Along with this we had ice tea, rice and fruit juice and paid all together less than 8€. I can really recommend it. Tourists also get knife and fork ;-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent local food local prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our family stumbled on this place by accident. We were just after something quick but were pleasantly surprised by what good value it is. The owner and staff were very friendly. Lots of locals eating there - always a good sign. Good options for the 1 vegetarian in our family too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Taste..yummy..cheap but No View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I've been there twice w/ my friends. the first around 3 or 4 months ago at MAS ubud and the second in campuhan.. we chose menu package. good taste i think, and cheap price. but limited view :( only main road. yup, the both places have a limited view. i spent around $2 only.. good staff and good food :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Gurihan, Mas - Ubud also viewed

 

Been to Warung Gurihan, Mas - Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warung Gurihan, Mas - Ubud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.