We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful holiday place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Komaneka at Rasa Sayang to your Saves list
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 132 Hotels in Ubud
Vilnius County, Lithuania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful holiday place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Our group of 18 people were traveling around Singapore, Indonesia and Malaysia. All of us were impressed of this hotel service, atmosphere and of course food. Amazing experience staying in Komanekta at Rasa Sayang. Peaceful, calm, romantic boutique hotel in a central place of Ubud. Beautiful view from infinity swimming pool to jungle and small river, spacious rooms, brilliant balinese architecture. SPA was amazing. Helpful service and very kind people. Thank you for nice time in this resort. Hope to come back one day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    69
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
114
289
37
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This is a really nice hotel, lovely and modern rooms and the pool is beautiful. Would I stay here again? Probably not. Everything there was of quality, without question (linens, towels etc).

This was my first visit to Ubud and would probably stay somewhere different on my next trip; somewhere that had a bit more of a true Balinese feel to it. It was a lovely hotel, but once you are in the room (not that I spent a lot of time in there), I could have been anywhere - it was kind of generic (?). The bathrooms are brilliant - big shower and separate deep bath tub. All very modern and food was okay/pretty good.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and in a good central location. I'd probably stay somewhere further in the hills, somewhere that overlooked the rice paddy's. There are some great restaurants across the road, where you are actually overlooking the rice paddys- was stunning!!!

My friend and I decided to have a cheap facial at a nearby spa, which was apparently part of a hotel - it was horrid!! The spa was offering a Balinese facial with natural oils, creams, soothing yogurt scrubs etc.... it was Ponds Cold crème and a store bought mask that felt like concrete on your face. We had a very good laugh and reminded ourselves on "you get what you pay for". It was a dark dingy room out the back of a run down resort (although from the front, didn't appear to be) - just can't remember the name of it...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I booked deluxe room for 2 nights for my honeymoon. First I thought the room was standard deluxe but it was amazingly spacious. The pool was beautiful with river view. The service was great, no dissapointment and the staffs were professionally trained. Very recommended place to stay in gianyar, ubud.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I had the most wonderful 9 nights at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang. My room was gorgeous with a lovely light filled balcony and large marble bathroom with a generous shower, twin basins, large egg shaped bath and quality shampoo, etc. They even provided lovely soft cotton Balinese style night shirts.
The spa was divine and I had a variety of treatments which were great. Breakfast was served either in the restaurant or in your room - your choice. Restaurant food was delicious with a good variety snd similar prices to many local restaurants.
The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The shuttle took me often to wherever I needed to go. I loved the pool and the afternoon teas which were served. I also visited the Bisma property which is lovely with an amazing pool. Its a larger property but my preference is for Rasa Sayang as its in the heart of Ubud. As a solo traveller it was great to be in the centre of town yet in the quiet haven of this beautiful property.
I had no problem with the wi-fi. In fact there was nothing I would complain about. I'll be back again next year.

Room Tip: The rooms on the third floor was lighter which I prefer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Despite the very late arrival of our Jetstar flight, the hotel driver was waiting at the airport for our transfer to this great place to stay. From our arrival the staff were exceptionally friendly and keen to make your stay a memorable one. The hotel is very well located in central Ubud and is tucked away from all the hype and noise of the Main Street. They offer a free transfer or shuttle service locally with Ubud or to their other hotels. Only negative, is the view is spoilt by a demolished site in neighbouring block. Well worth taking a visit to their other hotels BIsma and Tanggayuda which offer a different experience in much larger grounds. We were offered an upgrade to BIsma for the final two days of our stay. WOW

Room Tip: Choose a room on 3rd (top) at pool end. Better view and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We arrived at 21.00 pm to the airport where one of the komaneka members were waiting for us.As we got into the car we got cold towels and ice cold water from the driver. Service was excellent from the beginning to the very end. Our honeymoon could not had started any better! Specially Beni from the staff was superb! We wont forget you and how you helped with our trip transports.
Situation is great also. As you step out from the hotel reception you were at the heart of the city. Though the city noises did not passed to hotel rooms fortunately.
If you want a perfect service and high-end venue,komaneka is the one to go!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed at Komaneka Rasa Sayang out last night in Bali. The rooms are very nice and the staff is very helpful. We enjoyed our time at Komaneka Tanggayuda more as we felt the property was more impressive. However, Rasa Sayang is in the heart of Ubud so if you are looking to be in the middle of everything this is a perfect hotel. The food is very good- Indonesian and Western food options. Breakfast is especially good. The pool area is very nice and since it is in the back of the hotel it was quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#6 Family Hotel in Ubud
#7 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.