We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Komaneka at Rasa Sayang to your Saves list
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 127 Hotels in Ubud
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Having never stayed in Ubud and knowing very little about the area or what accommodation was available, we picked Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reading previous reviews. We did wonder if the property would live up to expectation and it did over and beyond. We stayed in Kuta for 5 nights prior to arriving in Ubud and were looking forward to couple of days at a different pace. The staff could not be more friendly, helpful and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. The property is stunning. We were celebrating my 40th birthday and the staff arrived at our room with a lovely birthday cake when we returned from dinner. Very unexpected and very sweet. There is nothing that has been thought of in these rooms right down to the night shirts, jar of cookies, bed time stories and shopping basket. My husband took me to dinner at Bridges. The staff helped with the booking and arranged for transport too and fro. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was amazing. Only complaint is that despite a couple of attempts the Apple TV station was not working. Nothing too major. Can't wait for our next visit.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    65
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
107
281
36
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our family recently stayed for 2 nights and had a wonderful experience. We had booked a regular room but a rooftop villa became available and we were upgraded at no extra charge. This villa had a marvelous view over the rooftops of Ubud, and we very much enjoyed the Jacuzzi bath, rainfall showers, comfortable sitting room, and cool Balinese vibe. High tea was very nice with good snacks and a variety of teas served by the pool. We had room service on night and found the quality of food excellent and the prices in line with those at restaurants in town. The staff also gave us cookies and a fresh fruit basket every day. The manager, Mr. Budiati, was outstanding -- kind, attentive, conversational but not intrusive, and very responsive to all of our needs. The staff was excellent as well. Well worth a stay, will come again!

Room Tip: Did not have a fitness center or kids activities. Good infinity pool. WiFi a tad slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

i recently stayed here for 6 days, my initial booking was for 2 days but the hotel and staff were so good i changed my plans for the rest of my holiday and simply stayed here and it was fantastic.
The staff and management are a young team but very professional and keen to offer advice and make recommendations without being pushy,
i am already planning my trip for next year, i stayed in room 1307 and it was prefect , very large modern room , big tv, big comfy beds , infact the room was so nice i spent most of my time sleeping , the cost of the mini bar and of room service was very competitive, bottles of wine for just 10 dollars more than from circle k . Bargain.
Cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: room 1307, ground floor near to the restaurant and pool but very very quiet, im going back next year...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We have been to Bali for 3 times and this is the best stay and experience we have in ubud especially at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang!
As the many good reviews says it all. Great Services , Great Locations and Great Place to getaway!
Great Services and the staffs are all very friendly and helpful.
They are all willingly to go the "extra miles" for the services.
Thank you Komaneka At Rasa Sayang for making our stay in Ubud a Great Experience for our family !
We will be back !

Room Tip: Room 3310 for its view at high floor :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Have been to lots of good hotels all over the world - amenities and rooms here are as good as you would expect from a 5 star hotel - everything perfect, lots of attention to detail - great setting - great gardens etc etc. What sets this hotel apart from most is the staff and the service - nothing is too much trouble from room service to the hotel car dropping you off to the local restaurant (which they have booked for you) and picking you up afterwards - ALL complimentary.

Wife likes noise, shopping and people - I like quiet. The Rasa Sayang is quiet oasis set in beautiful gardens - perfect for me. 40 metres down the drive way you step into the middle of Ubud on Monkey Forrest Road - perfect for wife. Quite amazing really.

First stay here - will not be the last.

NPD Perth

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This was our first trip to Bali and we chose Ubud for its temples and culture. We hadn't realised just how busy a town it is and were so thankful that we had booked into the Komaneka at Rasa Sayang. Just off the main road, right in the centre, but you could be in the middle of the countryside. A wonderfully peaceful place, with lovely gardens and infinity pool to look out at from the restaurant deck. Our room was large and comfortable, as was our bathroom (bath tub much appreciated after months of showers only as we travelled), with a particular mention for the luxurious soaps and toiletries.

What really makes the Komaneka great is the staff and service. Being addressed by name (with the title Papa) by all the staff (special mention for the breakfast and reception staff) is an indication of the level of thought and care that goes into the service offered.

And they do afternoon tea - what more could a Brit abroad need!

Room Tip: Higher floors have more natural daylight
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I needed solace peace ubud feel yet wantd to be close to the market,monkey forest
The rasa sayang did it all
Its peaceful has big sized rooms bathtubs great smiling service
Simplicity ..
My mother & us as a couple couldn't ask for more
The staff happily drops you to the market , they take u around to their other hotels at bisma tangeuda for a swim , meals , hanging out etc
The reception is so welcumng & plesant you'l feel the warmth ...
Agoong
Buddhi
Desak
Trishna
Maha the therapist
thank you more all the gestures & taking care of us..

We defintly returng to brand komoneka'


Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#6 Family Hotel in Ubud
#8 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.