We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"I also want to stay!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Komaneka at Rasa Sayang to your Saves list
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 127 Hotels in Ubud
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“"I also want to stay!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

A new hotel that is not only after six months still to be able to, it is very beautiful. I have two nights in three human woman in deluxe room of the third floor. Or because was not a day off season, not apparent Japanese guests during their stay, most people in Europe and the United States customers, I saw how many people it is Western women who are stay in one person. We are quite confused Monkey Forest street, but changes and Gara~tsu to relax space to calm and quiet if you enter the hotel. Stunning views has spread and go to restaurants and pool the best back further. The staff is always smiling, I applied to various care about plans during your stay, We respond to flexible transfers and tours, taxi arrangements, even such as sudden time change of the car, it was very helpful. I want to stay in Komaneka when I went to the next time Ubud! Were some staff that can speak Japanese to [other] front. · I go on a tour of free activities, Neka Museum is recommended. -Not a buffet, breakfast type that get brought to order. · I enjoy afternoon tea during the time of 3:30 to 5:30 in every day. · There are a lot of stylish restaurants within walking distance, is not troubled with the meal. Besides, it delicious! , Scenery is nice and also the hotel restaurant, it was good in space where you can relax. Also a pleasant night. Ali same family hotels in the immediate vicinity of the same street, if you go by taxi from the airport, the driver was wrong. · Sign of where you enter the hotel from the street is hard to understand, I have also passed three people on the way home in the city walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    65
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
107
281
36
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Komeneka for four nights and had a fantastic time.

The food, staff and facilities ticked every box and we would have no hesitation staying there again or recommending to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed in October for two nights following a three night stay in Seminyak. Our transfer saw us arrive before the check in time, so we left our bags and wandered first around Ubud.

The first thing that struck me is the location of the hotel. It's just off Monkey Forest Road which is incredibly busy but you'd never know it! There is a short narrow driveway to the hotel and then before you is an extraordinary looking reception. The staff are amazingly friendly and attentive and wear traditional dress.

When we returned a few hours later we were shown to our room (2308) on the same level as reception. I'd agree with other reviewers that if you are on the lower level it is dark due to the vegetation. The room itself is well appointed and large with all the mod cons you'd expect and some extras like Apple TV. The bathroom is large and has both a shower and large bath. The one annoyance about the bathroom is the inability to turn on just the toilet light, meaning you flood the whole room with light for just a quick trip to the loo.

Another small complaint for me was the bedding. I'm always cold when I sleep so not having a doona or blanket (sheets only provided) meant I feel cool both nights. We were also provided twin single beds even though we'd requested a double room. The turn down service that occurs is luxurious with free nightshirts for sleeping, slippers laid out and water by the beds and is quite a lovely surprise!

The other thing I found slightly annoying is that the rooms are not soundproof. So loud patrons next door could be heard very clearly. In particular the slamming of the front door which should have a soft close mechanism. All in all, these are minor issues.

The hotel breakfast is wonderful, as is the complimentary afternoon tea. On our second afternoon by the pool we were offered numerous cups of coffee and several serves of cake and delicious treats. The pool itself is a lovely infinity salt water pool at the back of the property. It doesn't get a lot of sun because of the vegetation, but that can be a blessing.

I think we'd both happily return here if given the chance in the future, although we might also seek out villa options instead of a traditional hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My traveling companion and I just returned from 4 nights at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang. We both stayed in deluxe rooms and were thoroughly impressed with all aspects of the hotel. The staff were incredibly welcoming and you could feel their positive energy as soon as you entered the lobby. We were greeted by name every time we came or left and they were happy to help us book reservations, transport, spa appointments etc. Everyone we encountered went above and beyond on our behalf.

Our rooms were well appointed and spotless. The turndown service was a wonderful added touch and we both loved the soft PJs they provided. Our only complains about the rooms were that there were not adequate bedside table lamps and that the bathrooms became quite hot with all the lighting. Other than that, they were just perfect and we particularly enjoyed relaxing on the spacious balconies.

We didn't eat at the restaurant but the breakfasts were delicious and afternoon tea was a treat every afternoon. The pool area was gorgeous and secluded from the main road. After trekking around Bali in the heat each day, it was wonderful to come back to the Komaneka for afternoon tea and a dip in the pool.

We both enjoyed massages at the spa while we were at Komaneka and were impressed by the cleanliness, professionalism and the special pre and post massage drinks.

We would have loved to have stayed longer and we hope to be back in the future! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Komaneka at Rasa Sayang is centrally located on Monkey Forest Road, within walking distance of Ubud palace and market yet very quiet. The rooms are spacious and beautifully designed (though a bit dark), the beds very comfortable and the service truly outstanding. All members of staff were courteous, gracious and helpful. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Huge room with large balcony with day bed and table and chairs. Fresh flowers, ice bucket everyday, homemade biscuits, massive rain shower with additional hand held, free standing bath too. The hotel left little gifts of massage oil and bath salts for us. Everything was impeccable. They seemed to know when your at breakfast and the'yd flit in and out leaving your room fresh and clean. We took breakfast by the pool everyday, plenty of choices from the menu allowing us to mix and match to our liking. We took advantage of the included car and driver to anywhere in Ubud making sure we visited the other Komaneka hotels. We hired bikes from one and did the yoga at another. This is one of the smaller properties but probably the most central and only a short stroll to Monkey forest. All the staff were wonderful and super helpful. They really have thought of everything here, shopping basket and essential oil mozzie repellent in room, umbrellas outside your room just in case. You can order breakfast in your room if you like. Turn down service was a real treat, curtains drawn, lamps on, slippers next to bed along with a fresh night shirt and a bedtime story left on your bed usually a little tale of ubud history. My only fault to find in this property is that the kitchen is too close to the pool area and a bit noisy at times. We chose this hotel because we didn't think there would be any children here, we were wrong, cannot believe how some parents can be so selfish, this property is not suitable for children. There are hundreds of others that are ... Take them there.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and got it, top floor, below the spa on the end. Happy days, but no good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here late September for a short 3 night stay. We were not disappointed and Komaneka at Rasa Sayang met all our expectations.

It was my wife's birthday on the stay as well as our wedding Anniversary, and the staff did a fantastic job looking after us. We had breakfast in the villa courtyard each morning and it was a wonderful start to the day.

We stayed in the Rooftop Villa, and found the room to be clean and tidy, well-furnished and very private.

We ate in the hotel several times, and found the food to be good quality nonetheless at a slightly premium to the nearby street restaurants.

Room Tip: The roof top villa's are on the top floor, and recieve more day light than some of the lower lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#6 Family Hotel in Ubud
#8 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.