We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Komaneka at Rasa Sayang to your Saves list
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 127 Hotels in Ubud
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel staff could not get any better than this. From the moment we arrived, they treated us like royal family! All very friendly and professional.

The location of this hotel is perfect, just off monkey forest high street. All the cool bars, restaurants and art galleries are within walking distance. Monkey Forest itself is just 5-10 min walk.

The bedroom is big, spacious and clean. Free wifi too!

We didn't see any children facilities in the hotel - I think this is the only missing facility.

There are a few Komaneka hotels around Ubud, they'll be happy to take you to the other branches for breakfast / dinner / swim / afternoon tea / whatever.

5 days staying in this hotel, we felt like we were in our home. Will never forget the experience. Totally worth a try if you're visiting Ubud. Thank you Komaneka!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    66
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
108
282
36
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Daegu, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

excellent hotel in ubud! friendly staff, great service, wonderful room condition, food was fine, perfect location,too. small but cute welcome gift & nice afternoon tea in your room. not much more you could ask for. VFM, will go back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I must say that when we first arrived in Ubud coming from Lovina we were disappointed by the crowds of tourists. After one night at the Komaneka, we totally changed our mind. The staff are nothing short of amazing. They cater to your every need and make sure that you are taken care of in every way. Some things not to miss at the Komaneka: definitely go to breakfast and eat Indonesian (the food is wonderful); it may seem odd, given the number of restaurants in the area, but eat dinner at the restaurant at least once and eat Indonesian (the food is great and the atmosphere is very relaxing); get a message (the staff are great and the massage experience is one of the best I've had); go to afternoon tea (the food is always interesting and you get another chance to have Kopi Bali); take the staff up on their offer to take you to one or more of the local performances.
We have continued our trip to destinations through Thailand and Vietnam and frankly we have lamented the whole way that none of the places we have stayed have even come close to measuring up to Komaneka in terms of the the rooms, the staff, the overall experience and the great price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor for the best experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

From the moment we arrived, the greeting is the pleasant, authentic, warm and gentle full-service-with-a-smile perfection, as you are presented with clear instruction, a comfy open-air seat at reception and a welcome drink and cold towel. Because we arrived a little early we were happy to wait for our room so made our first venture to the open-air restaurant with a great breeze which overlooks the infinity pool (looks like a big lagoon!) overlooking the jungle below. Simply magic! The music playing was soft enough to be a beautiful local compliment to the scenery before us. When our room was ready, we were also pleased to find how spacious it was, with a balcony facing some greenery and in the bathroom, a large shower as well as bathtub and separate toilet area.

All of the staff was professional and super-helpful/friendly. We also enjoyed spa treatments at the Spa on the scenic upper floor, and found the prices reasonable and the spa staff/therapists seemed knowledgeable. Would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I chose this hotel based on trip advisor reviews. From the moment I initiated contacted with the komaneka group, the service was fantastic. My husband and I stayed in a roof top villa, they were superb, excellent design, fit out and furnishings. We have stayed in several villas in Bali, and this has to be one of the best. Even though we were staying in a hotel, they were very private. The location is good despite being off a busy road, we didn't hear any traffic and the views make you feel as though you're in the countryside. We asked to see a standard room and these were large and again beautifully appointed. The staff were lovely without being intrusive, we think they all knew our names within thirty minutes after our arrival! We will stay here on our next trip. Not sure if I should share this review as I don't want it to get too popular and busy!

Room Tip: The roof top villas are very private. They consist of a private terrace with outdoor shower, lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is certainly one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The customer service is amazing. My friend was ill and the staff could not have been more caring, hospitable and helpful. They rang often (but not too often) to see how she was doing, drove me to the Pharmacy to pick up medications, offered to call in the Doctor, sent up cups of herbal tea and fruit platters - it was like the whole hotel knew she was ill and was genuinely concerned.

The hotel is beautiful, located perfectly in Ubud - you can get to everything easily by foot - anywhere that you can't get to the staff will offer to drive you for a small fee. The food is great, the turn down service is amazing (they give you pyjamas - awesome!), the whole establishment is cared for and so well maintained. SUPER CLEAN, which is fantastic - I am a little bit of a neat freak and seriously could not fault the hygiene standards of this place.

If you are looking for a romantic hotel this is also for you, with a few little surprises thrown in for couples. The rooms are superb and the bathrooms are fantastic.

Highly recommended - I'll be returning!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed for one night but it was great. The afternoon tea and breakfast was of a very good standard. The room was big and lovely. The location on Jl Monkey Forest was great. We really loved Ubud and would stay much longer next time!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#6 Family Hotel in Ubud
#8 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.