We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Jewel .. must try” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Komaneka at Rasa Sayang to your Saves list
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 160 Hotels in Ubud
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Little Jewel .. must try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed in Komaneka by Rasa Sayang for 5 nights in November 2012. Komaneka by Rasa Sayang is a little jewel hidden off the famous Monkey Forest Road which boasts of many Art Galleries, Spa's, Restaurants and cafes. It is a 5 star boutique property not because of the infrastructure but thanks to the wonderful people who go more than the extra mile to make your stay memorable. On one side of the resort you have zillion options to dine including, Cafe Wayan (try the Nasi Campura, Tom Yum Goong and the satay), the Ichi Ichi (again for the satay's and Nasi xxx), few lovely restaurants facing the soothing paddy fields, the famous Ibu Oka (serves the famous suckling pig and Lamar), few wonderful Spa's and on the other side a unbelievable tranquil serene paradise best experienced from the swimming pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vickramjadhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We started our Bali trip in Ubud at Komeneka Rasa Sayang. Accommodations, service, food, and ambience were all superb ! Didn't have a chance to use the spa...too much touring and not enough time to relax ....maybe next trip to Ubud. Best internet / office facility with great view of the infinity pool and nature...great music selection from the Ipod !!! Great location for touring Bali and many nearby good restaurants. Should have spent more time in Ubud...a great location to base one's Bali touring.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaJimTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

A friend & i stayed here for 5 nights in October and were really impressed with the service & the hotel itself. Many of the staff have worked there from when the hotel opened and all are local and give excelent advise on best places to eat & visit. The hotel is in the heart of Ubud and so you can walk everywhere but it is quiet. The rooms were large and had balconies - unlimited supplies of water and breakfasts with anything you needed. Would definitiely recommend to anyone staying in Bali.

Room Tip: There are 3 hotels in the chain in Ubud, ours didnt have a fitness centre but did have a spa althoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 611lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The service makes you feel like royalty, truly EXCELLENT in every way, the staff were warm and endearing and truly attentive to your every need - you never knew they were there until you needed them and they miraculously appeared. The manager was very engaged with his guests to make sure the experience of the stay was more delightful, then I may even begin to explain.
My husband and I spent 8 Blissful nights and the accommodations in this boutique hotel - the Komenaka at Rasa Sayang (32 rooms total) were lovely, the attention to detail with beautiful marble floors, spacious and extremely clean with comfy beds and the fresh roses on the bed in the shape of a heart, upon your arrival to the room, a lovely touch. Fresh baked cookies in a jar and fresh fruit everyday in the room. Very quiet and peaceful. The bathroom is elegant marble floors and marble walls perfect in every way, a huge shower with solid glass doors and a large free-standing soak tub.
The vanishing salt water pool was refreshing for a swim and lovely to look down at from the dining area with a beautiful tropical forest backdrop of lush foliage. Breakfast was delicious with many choices to order from the menu and if the several page menu was not to your liking they would make whatever you wished for. When you thought you had it all at this perfect hotel, everyday tea and hors d'oeuvres were served at the pool, a nice way to relax after a day of tours in Bali. The spa and massage was truly a wonderful experience, so nice, clean, and relaxing... a rejuvenating experience.
Well located walk to the shops and restaurants and the monkey forest was at the end of the block. Don't miss this truly 5 star+ experience when visiting Ubud, Bali.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Where do I start? From the moment we arrived till the moment we left it was an amazing experience. Really friendly and helpful staff who made us feel right at home. Loved the limo service which was available free if charge and also the amazing breakfast every morning too. Will definitely come back the next time were in Bali

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicharn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in Oct and will most certainly return. Everything is perfect. The staff, cleanliness, quiet, pool, food...no complaints. We stayed on the 3 rd floor and had a large quiet balcony ( looking at a plant covered wall, but I loved the privacy). The bathroom is huge with an enormous bathtub and seperate glass enclosed shower. We can't wait to return some day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mphbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just spent 5 nights at Komaneka Rasa Sayang. Had a big room with a just as big bathroom, all new and clean. The hotel is very new. The only bad thing I can remember from my stay was that the food in the restaurant wasn't always to my taste (I'm picky too), but the kitchen staff more than made up for it by taking special requests and making dishes not on the menu. They did that very well and were so helpful, friendly and polite. In fairness I must also say that the food at most of the restaurants in Ubud is not much to brag about. It caters to tourists, so they don't give a crap. The two best things about Komankea at Rasa Sayang is the location and the friendliness of the staff. It got a very central location in Ubud, yet you feel like you are in the jungle at the same time, especially when you float around in the swimming pool which is very cool with an overview over a river and a forest. It's very quiet at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, so no problems sleeping there. It gets quite dark at night and isn't very well lit, and most of the guests seem to disappear in the evening. In the morning they serve a nice and tasty a la carté breakfast with main dish, pastries, fruit, tea, coffee and all - either Indonesian, European or American style.

The friendliness of the staff at Komankea is what makes the place stand out. Usually one can find a few nice staff members in any hotel, but at this place they are all so friendly and nice! The staff is so genuinely friendly, helpful and polite that they almost make you feel like you're in family or something. This might sound like some BS cliché, but I'm serious! I actually still miss them! I would really like to go back one day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AjarnChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#6 of 160 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 1,385 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 160 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#42 of 160 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 stars 1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#3 of 160 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 712 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#13 of 160 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#7 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#7 Family Hotel in Ubud
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Another oasis in the heart of Ubud, located in major city, a simply chic resort offers the most contemporary stylish accommodation to help you enjoy your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing