We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels we ever stayed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Komaneka at Rasa Sayang to your Saves list
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 135 Hotels in Ubud
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels we ever stayed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Komaneka Rasa Sayang for 3 nights... honestly... it was one of the best stays we ever had. Everything, literally everything was great...

We arrived after a 3 hour drive from Amed and were welcomed with a tropical drink and a wet towel and the nicest and warmest staff. A great way to start our stay.

The hotel is located in the heart of Ubud. There are heaps of shops, bars and restaurants within walking distance... but yet, the hotel has a secluded feel to it and it is very peaceful. At no point was there too much noise.

The rooms itself are stunning. Very spacious and luxurious. The room comes with your own private patio which is huge. The king size bed is super comfortable and then there is the bathroom with a massive walk in rain shower. The amenities and accessories are all of the highest quality and there is such an eye for detail: they even provide a shopping bag you can take along for shopping, they provide pyjamas during turn down service, every evening they give you a printed goodnight story even...

There is a spa in the hotel (which we did not use) and I believe there is a gym as well (but also we did not use this). The hotel offers a free shuttle service within Ubud centre. So if you want to go for dinner they bring you there and pick you up after. Very convenient!

The breakfasts are very good quality and you have heaps of options. We tried several and they were all good, and the juices... oh the juices! So tasty and freshly made. What we loved as well was the complimentary afternoon tea. We would come home from our day activity around 4 and then would go to the infinity pool (which is located in a stunning setting with the palmtrees around it and a view over the jungle) where every afternoon free coffee, tea, juices and snacks are being served. The staff was so attentive and good and really was spoiling us with all the afternoon treats (they were really offering us more as soon as our drink was finished... ) The pool is great with the right water temperature...

Last but not least, the staff... Incredible! Seldom have we seen such a warm, hospitable, friendly team. From the bellboy to the cleaning lady, to the receptionist... they all were extremely friendly and service focused... truly impressive!

I can honestly say that our stay was more than perfect. It was to us one of the best stays we ever had...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    72
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
121
320
37
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oldenzaal, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was our first wonderful stay at the Komaneka Rasa Sayang. Before we have stayed two times at the Komaneka Monkey Forrest and the Komaneka Bisma. Our stay felt like coming home again. The hotel is luxurious and amazing. The location is perfect in the center, but calm. The hotel is luxurious and real suprising. Amazing view from the pool and the rooftop. We had a absolutely wonderfull and unforgetuble stay.The staff and service is incredeble. The spa treatments make you feel relax. Staying at the Komaneka Rasa Sayang is a memorable plesure we will not forget. We can not recommend enough.
Thank you all for our excellent stay! For the real Bali hospitality you give to us that made us feel special! We hope to return definitely!
Gerard and Gonny Flint, Belanda, September 2012.

Room Tip: The villas at the rooftop are amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Really impressed. It seems that real thought has gone into this hotel with the customer at the heart if this thought process.

Lovely rooms, modern with a traditional feel, functional but not cluttered.

Pool to die for, infinity looking at forest surroundings and plenty of space.

Added extras like breakfast served in your room at no extra charge. So brekfast each morning was spent with my wife wearing lovely Hotel robes, in our balcony, in absolute peace. The breakfast itself was fantastic with a great choice.

The turndown service each evening was more than a turn down, the room was cleaned again. Pyjamas were provided for all guests also!

Additional services like a free hotel car pick up and collect, from shows, shopping etc within Ubud.

Much more I could say, but sincerely this hotel is one I would happily return to.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The best hotel, I`ve ever been! The service is perfect. I will miss their " welcome home". Located just in the center, but on the beck of the street so the place is very calm. It was a nice experience to use the spa in the hotel. The breakfast is served but with a big choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Komaneka has three hotels in Ubud and while Risa Sayang may be the smallest one, it makes up for this with other perks like its central location and driver-included service. We stayed three nights were upgraded FOC to the villa on our last night which was amazing.The staff went above and beyond to make our experience enjoyable and we can highly recommend this hotel to other couples

Room Tip: If you can, ask to stay on the lobby level, or above (Ground floor on our first night was a bit dark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We had an absolutely wonderful stay here! The staff were amazing not to mention the facility! Every detail was perfect! The food and drinks were amazing! Spa treatments were d
Fabulous and well as the appetizer class! The infinity pool has great views! The wifi has great signal. The staff remembered our names and we were only there for 2 nights! I honestly have nothing but rave reviews for them! Thank you for an amazing stay and impression of true Bali hospitality! Cannot recommend enough! Will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have stayed ay komaneka bisma twice before. This time i was travelling solo. It was so wonderful to be greated by all the wonderful staff, some of which have moved to this hotel, the newest in the Komaneka chain. The rooms were a great size, very well fit out, with luxurious bathroom and wonderful amenities. The staff are all very helpful, always smiling and always making sure you are happy and have all you need - nothing is too much trouble. Desak is an absolute joy, she is so passionate about her customers and really went the extra mile - makiing sure I had my 'special jamu' juice each day. Mr Budiani runs a wonderful, professional hotel, and all the staff know you by name. I mentioned I would like to do a painting, and straight away Putu, one of the staff members, has arranged a private 4 hour session for me with his Uncle! The hotel is very peaceful, despite being in the centre of Ubud, a lovely infinity pool overlooks the river and jungle below. It is the small touches that go a long way - like the Komaneka tradition of leaving you a 'bedtime story' on your bed each night, the wonderful complimentary afternoon teas, and the irresistable Komaneka cookies - the jar in the room is constantly filled up, and mysteriously empties very quickly - my waistline needs a bit of work!
Truly a lovely place to stay, with wonderful staff that make you feel special. Ill be back, hopefully sooner, rather than later! Thank you to all of you that made my stay a memorable one.
Melanie Hardy, Perth, Western Australia

Stayed September 2012

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#6 Family Hotel in Ubud
#7 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Another oasis in the heart of Ubud, located in major city, a simply chic resort offers the most contemporary stylish accommodation to help you enjoy your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.