We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Komaneka at Rasa Sayang to your Saves list
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 134 Hotels in Ubud
Rockford, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Location is amazing and the staff can't do enough for you. A friend and I stayed for two nights and I cannot say enough good things about it! The complimentary yoga class was awesome and the massage at the spa was blissful.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    72
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
121
320
37
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

lovely hotel right in the heart of ubud - walking distance to markets and rests.
the staff at this hotel and all the komaneka hotels are very special balinese people, nothing is too much trouble and the attention to detail is superb. They seem to be very happy to belong to the komaneka team, and have wonderful energy. We spent a few days here and cant wait to return, the pool area is beautiful.

Room Tip: all rooms are delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 8 nights in mid November. This hotel ticks all the boxes. The location is excellent- close to the main street but far enough away to escape the traffic and noise. The rooms are large and spotlessly clean. The food was excellent with plenty of breakfast choices .We also ate several lunches by the pool and again the food was tasty, well presented and reasonably priced.Whilst there we visited all the Komaneka hotels in order to plan our next stay.All are unique and beautiful and the standards across the group appear to be consistent.Perhaps the greatest assets of all the Komaneka resorts are the staff and the attention to detail. All staff were friendly and helpful, but never intrusive. The effort that is made to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible is exemplary.We also had the pleasure of using the spa facilities. The price was reasonable compared to prices in Australia.The difference is that a massage outside of the hotel is just a massage. The Komaneka provided an experience. It was worth every extra cent.Kudos to the management and staff for providing the perfect getaway experience for us.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

My husband picked Komeneka from trip advisor and I mut admit I was very skeptical. When we got to Komeneka Minkey Forest they were doing a lot of construction do they offered us to move to Rasa Sayang. Facility was completed in August and even though the compound is small the rooms are amazing and the facility amazing. We were upgraded to the Villa for a couple of nights which was a great treat as we stayed at the same resort for two weeks. It's in the heart of Ubud and which mean u can walk anywhere in the city, no need for cabs or moppeds.
The staff definitely makes Rasa Sayang what it is. Very professional, friendly and caring! Am a traveler and I have never encountered such great staff. Just unbelievable. Breakfast is served from 7-11am so sleepy heads like us always had more than enough time, and we enjoyed the afternoon tea. Beautiful pool although small.
It's a bit pricy but if u don't mind paying it is totally worth every penny to experience the place. There are 3 Komeneka's in Ubud and the staff is willing to drive u to the other ones to spend the day. The staff will also take u sightseeing anytime on private tours.
Only advice is if ur going trekking bring your own water and food and a jacket as it gets pretty cold and windy on the mountains, and wear
sneakers or hiking shoes. The hotel uses outside guides who don't bring food or water for the trip.
I have never posted any comments abouty travels but I know Komeneka Rasa Sayang is a place worth bragging about.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

In November we stayed 4 nights at this newest Komaneka hotel in Ubud. The location is an easy walk to many shops and restaurants, or you can get the hotel staff to drive you in the free shuttle van. All the staff are super nice, and the overall vibe is calm, and relaxing. Even tho the hotel is located on a very busy street, the set back location made the hotel feel like a quiet little oasis.

While not very large, the pool and bar area is lovely. We all enjoyed the spacious room and the huge bathroom with good AC and toiletries with pleasant Bali fragrances.

Staff always said "welcome home" when we returned after dinner, and they asked my daughter, by name, every evening "how was your day? what did you do today?". We left super early on the last morning to catch a flight out of Denpasar, and they happily provided full breakfasts in boxes to take with us.

I highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in Ubud. And if you're trying to decide where to stay in Bali, Ubud is a good choice -- surrounded by local villages, plenty of things to see and do in the vicinity, but not so touristy and removed from the "real" Bali as in Nusa Dua.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed for 9 days and thoroughly enjoyed every one. It's the newest of the Komaneka Hotels, and the design is a beautiful modern interpretation of Balinese architecture. The room was huge and elegantly furnished. It was reasonably priced for what we got, i.e. $195 US. Breakfast and afternoon tea were included and because we were "long-stay guests", they threw in a candlelight dinner and massages for my wife and I in their gorgeous spa. They also have all kinds of classes like yoga, wood carving and making palm leaf baskets for the daily Hindu offerings. The staff was incrediblly gracious and helpful. The hotel is centrally located in Ubud, the cultural center of Bali with lots of great shops and restaurants nearby. We hated to leave and would jump at the chance to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed on the main level at the end of the corridor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We booked for 3 nights and stayed for 6!
Brilliant combination of AAA class service in a relaxed and very friendly atmosphere.
Simple complimentary extras, like washing our car daily. And interchange of facilities through other Komaneka Hotels, like the company car transport to the free yoga class at Komaneka Bisma and invitation to complimentary afternoon tea with traditional Indonesian cakes, at any Komaneka (there are 4).
The rooms and ensuites are well appointed and huge opening onto a large private balcony.
The location is central Ubud, walk out to many good shops and restaurants, yet overlooks a very pretty river and ravine.
Lay back and enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#6 Family Hotel in Ubud
#7 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Another oasis in the heart of Ubud, located in major city, a simply chic resort offers the most contemporary stylish accommodation to help you enjoy your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Despegar.com so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.