We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most pleasant stay in Asia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Komaneka at Rasa Sayang to your Saves list
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 126 Hotels in Ubud
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Most pleasant stay in Asia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Rasa Sayang is the newest of the Komaneka hotels and was beautiful even compared to other 5* hotels. It is a small hotel; the rooms and staff were absolutely wonderful. It was one of our most pleasant stays in our 5 weeks in SE Asia. Breakfast was included and they allow you to have breakfast at their other hotels so we stayed 3 days and had breakfast at our hotel, one day at Komaneka Bisma and another at Komaneka Monkey Forest. All were beautiful with excellent breakfasts. Rasa Sayang is in the middle of Ubud & walking distance to most things.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    65
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
107
280
36
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
633 reviews 633 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 202 cities Reviews in 202 cities
254 helpful votes 254 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

This is a fairly new hotel, opening July, 2011. They have four here in Ubud, we have visited 3 and found them tastefully decorated, grounds carefully groomed and lush. The staff is very caring, efficient, friendly and they smile. Our room was approx 1,000 sq ft and marble floors. The bed is king size with reading lamps. The bath area has a dressing room, a safe,separate toilet, huge shower, comfortable bathtub, and double sinks. A deck off of the room with a seating area for 2, and a sofa. The view is of rooftops and palm trees. The breakfast menu is full of many choices. Traditional, Balinese, Indonesian, Westen, or a Komaneka signature breakfast. The hotel is located in central Ubud, walkig distance from everything. The town is full of excellent restaurants. If I ever come back to Bali, I would visit this hotel and stay longer.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011 via mobile

We were booked in at komaneka, monkey Forrest. We were offered an upgrade on arrival as they were promoting new hotel. We were very happy and well looked after by the very attentive staff during our 3 nights stay. we attended a traditional dinner and show which was fantastic. Day spa was great also. I wouldn't recommend for young family's as the pool doesn't cater for kids. I would have no hesitations in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bukit timah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

We booked at komaneka monkey forest and we were transferred to the newly opened rasa sayung. Located couple steps away from the old establishment. First impression, the lobby was okay, there is circular table on the reception and couple of sofas at the front. I felt lack of "Ubud" feeling in the room, it more like a city hotel room with big block building throughout the property. The building is very new, the construction feeling is still there. The balcony is big enough to cater the breakfast every morning for both of us. All in all I prefer komaneka at monkey forest than this new establishment

Room Tip: When you booked at komaneka monkey forest, make sure you are not getting transferred to the new prop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

very nice hotel but need to be better organized, the service is not at the same level of the accomodation

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Upon arrival at the Monkey Forrest branch, we were offered a change to the brand new Komaneka Rasa Sayang hotel. Just everything in the hotel is of stellar quality. The rooms are very spacious, tastefully decorated and very comfortable, facilities like pool, spa, lobby and restaurants are spotless and very nice, breakfast is very good (don't miss the pastry basket!) and always served with a smile. Most praise though needs to go to the staff. Outstandingly attentive, friendly and caring, they definitely make the hotel feel like home during our stay. In short, an outstanding hotel in a great location with wonderful staff taking care of their guests. Probably the nicest hotel we have stayed in so far, ever!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Our Honeymoon in Bali started with an upgrade to Rasa Sayung from Monkey Forest - RSayung had only been opened the month earlier and it was perfect. As we were shown round the hotel to the restaurant overlooking the infinity pool I was unable to speak, the spot was fantastic , the hotel beautiful. Then we were taken to our room, fantastic, lovely balcony , spacious bathroom - great shower big enough for two! The staff were so friendly and very helpful, afternoon tea and cakes were a treat by the pool and we even went to Komaneka Bisma for one day - another fantastic hotel. A perfect start to a perfect honeymoon. Thanks to everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms we looked at were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#6 Family Hotel in Ubud
#9 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.