We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, great mojhitos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oops Restaurant

Oops Restaurant
Jl Raya Ubud | - right in front of ubud market, Ubud, Bali 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Oops Restaurant)
+623618434300
Improve this listing
Ranked #123 of 437 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great views, great mojhitos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Love this place, it is right in the middle of Ubud across from the market.Great place to sit and watch the locals going about their daily life.It has a range of quality food including meals and some great snacks including their nachos, rice paper rolls and duck spring rolls. They have a good wine list and happy hours deals for a few hours each night on a range of mojhitos. There is also a lovely area out the back. Service is good and friendly staff. The manager is happy to share hints about Bali and share information about his village and local life. Can't wait to get back there.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    125
    38
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good food reasonable prices good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We enjoyed a nice meal here for lunch, service was great, and the food was tasty. Very nice watermelon juice. Cool too, on a hot day.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Pricey!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Average food for ubud but at quite an expensive price. Good menu although the two meals we chose we sold out! Argued with the chef for a fry up and eventually got one at 12pm. Was charged extras at any possible chance - toast, bacon etc. Happy hour is good though it's actually buy one get on free

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great multi cuisine restaurant near Ubud Market place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a mix of cuisines with veg options. Oops was awesome. Super staff, good variety of dishes from pizza to Asian to Indian appetizers and entrees. Reasonably priced and with great service and facilities.

Oops, I guess we got lucky. :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Salad are fantastic....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

it was really hot day went in to oops just to have a cold drink. the wait staff handed me the menu, there is lot to choice from, but I thought its to hot to eat anything at all. I ended up ordering one of there salad....wow.... the portion is really good, as well as the presentation.... the salad dressing is also yummy and you can taste different herbs in it... good choice for me... definitely be back and also recommend this place to all my friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oops Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Oops Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oops Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.