We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bliss Spa and Bungalow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bliss Spa and Bungalow to your Saves list
Bliss Spa and Bungalow
2.5 of 5 Ranch   |   Jl. Raya Sanggingan | Lungsiakan, Ubud, Bali 80572, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Massage for 3 Nights
Ranked #84 of 278 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Minus: 30 minutes away from the center of the town. It is necessary to rent a motorcycle or to take a taxi (the price for taxi is almost expensive). No public transport. The hotel is offering 3 times/day free shuttle to town. Silence in comparation with the town, but not totally: noise from the farm from the neighbourhood and from the street.
Very nice garden and ricefield view from the balcony, lovely pool. Good breakfast in our balcony or terrace. 4 options from which you can choose. Very clean. Nice furniture.
Not so pleasant people in the reception rooms. Could be frendly.... The price a little higher in the reception in comparation with the one from booking website.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    50
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
10
57
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The Bliss Spa and Bungalow in Ubud is an absolutely fantastic, value for money hotel. Booked online while on special, but the prices at full price (about AUD100 per night per room) are still worth it. We were greeted on arrival with a free tea (which given our delayed flight and late check-in, was a huge plus) and found the rooms in absolute immaculate condition.

The view of the rice fields from the verandah was sensational and being able to open a dividing wall and have the two verandahs connected was a nice touch. The staff were very friendly, and room service was actually cheaper than eating in town!

The beds were firm, which suited me fine - but the pillows were pretty much flat. However, given that there were 5 pillows per bed, this turned into a non-issue. The shuttle to and from the airport was not included in the price (which was not what was stated on booking.com) but the cost was negligible, and the staff were apologetic.

When we come back to Bali - we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Everything looks Better from outside ... Inside -everything is Old and needs to be repaired or changed. Walls that used to be white,towels that used to have color.
Service is below expectation for the place that have such a good review. They hardly speak English and they as soon as you chose what you want they interest in you finish.
But the worst part is that ladies don't really like they job...they do it just because they have to. They talk between each other even during messages ( we were 3 girls ).
In the end of massage that what supposed finished with lotion -lady just GAVE me the lotion so I can do it myself.it was oriflame!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed down the road at Beji, which had no spa available, so we used this one. The spa is amazing, it's so beautiful and peaceful. I got a massage everyday which was 10-30 dollars. I also got a spa treatment for 40 US dollars, which included a facial, massage, scrub and milk bath and it was amazing, they also serve you tea before and after your treatment which is lovely.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Booked online about 12hours beforehand for 2 couples.

Initially we thought it was too far to walk into town but with the free one way shuttle into Ubud (up to 3 times a day) it was very easy to get into the centre of town from the hotel.

Upon check in, one couple was upgraded to 'Deluxe' room beside the infinity pool because no 'standard' rooms were available.

The internet was very patchy for the duration of our stay.

Upside: good priced hotel rooms, on-site spa, free b/fasts (3 options) delivered to room, one-way transport into town square and while no restaurant on-site there is plenty of good food/eating options along the Main Street (in the direction of Ubud Square).

We would definitely stay again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Wow what a little piece of heaven this is. From the moment we walked into the lovely gardens it was bliss! The gardens gorgeous and so well kept. The pool just chilled and peaceful. Having breakfast (at your desired time) on your balcony over looking gardens and rice paddy fields is a perfect start to the day. We also had a massage at the spa which was lovely. The hotel offers one ride into town daily after that there is a charge. Ubud was that busy and traffic congested through the day we either got up early to venture in or leave it till late afternoon. The staff very sweet, little English but anything we wanted they would say 'yes please'. Really hope I get a chance to stay again at Bliss Spa.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and simply loved the place.
It is right amidst the rice paddies and there is greenery all around.
Rooms are well appointed and make you feel at home.
Breakfast is served in your room and you can enjoy it with a view of the rice fields.
I would highly recommend staying here for anyone traveling to Ubud.
Its a little away from Ubud center but we rented bikes so it wasn't a big problem.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1 and it was a great location, all rooms have a great view by the way. Choose roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bliss Spa and Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Spa and Bungalow

Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan | Lungsiakan, Ubud, Bali 80572, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 278 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bliss Spa and Bungalow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Bliss Spa and Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Spa And Bungalow Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bliss Spa and Bungalow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.