We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great atmosphere and high quality barista&coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seniman Coffee Studio

Seniman Coffee Studio
Jl Sriwedari | (1 min off Jl. Raya - main road), Ubud, Bali 80581, Indonesia
+62 812-3607-6640
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 476 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Coffee Shop, Contemporary, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: 'Seniman Coffee Studio' is the Original Specialist Coffee boutique in Bali, Indonesia. Showcasing Single-Origin premium coffee from across Indonesia and guest international beans. We source green beans and roast all our coffee on site at our micro-roastery. Specialists in a range of different roast style we offer a journey of coffee's potential. Our science and skills continue through to how we brew our drinks; from hand brewing techniques such as Syphon and pour-over to high quality espresso based drinks.. Talk to our team about the origins of our beans, roasting and brewing craft. Full menu of creative Regional Indonesian Origin food and western breakfast dishes, cakes, health juices, wheatgrass, beer, wine, etc. We have super fast WIFI and cool tunes spinning all day. WE LOVE THE COFFEE WE CRAFT. Open at 8am, close at 7pm. We host workshops 2 nights a week, ask staff for details.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really great atmosphere and high quality barista&coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Gr8 atmosohere, skilled staff, friendly and top notch coffee. We went there after reading some comments on internet, we met the coffee master, roaster, took a lot of time to talk to us and explain their philosophy to coffee, micro roasting and full chain from farmer to their shop, loved it!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rufusbox, Owner at Seniman Coffee Studio, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
brilliant. glad you had such a good time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    132
    25
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“In a class of its own”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The best cup of coffee I have ever had. It was called a piccolo. Did I mention that it was the best coffee I ever had? The latté and americano were also outstanding. But the piccolo is the best. I'm only continuing to write because you have to type in 100 characters for them to post this review, but there is nothing else to be said. Except that you should also try the alfajores, an amazing cookie that goes quite well with the piccolo. A piccolo is a baby latté, but it is so much more than words can describe.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rufusbox, Owner at Seniman Coffee Studio, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
WOW
"The best cup of coffee I have ever had. It was called a piccolo. Did I mention that it was the best coffee I ever had?"
says it all
thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Probably the best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Super coffee, the cappuccino, for me, is the best in town. Great presentation, good use of recycled products as crockery and glasses. We had breakfast there, fried egg & bacon toasted sandwich ( on great whole meal toast). Poached eggs, fresh fruit juices and papaya. 3 coffees served with kuih. 215k rps. Quirky place but excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rufusbox, Owner at Seniman Coffee Studio, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
thanks for saying
"Super coffee, the cappuccino, for me, is the best in town"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christmas Island
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This café was recommended to us for a great coffee and we were not disappointed. We also had lunch which was very good. Staff were friendly. It's off the main track but well worth th find!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rufusbox, Owner at Seniman Coffee Studio, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
great to hear our staff were friendly.
come again for great staff and great coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Java Java Java!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Given that Indonesia grows some of the best coffee in the world, it's ironic that it is so difficult to find a decent cup of local coffee in Bali. Seniman Coffee Studio practices the science and art of roasting and preparing coffee and has achieved absolute perfection.

The restaurant itself is quirky, fun and well appointed with both tables and lounging areas. A lovely respite in busy Ubud, it is difficult not to get sucked in and spend an entire afternoon enjoying various coffees (presented like wine-flights) served with phenomenal coconut-wrap sweets.

Seniman also sells a variety of roasted beans at a very reasonable price for home brewing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rufusbox, Owner at Seniman Coffee Studio, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
great comments
thanks for the review
see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seniman Coffee Studio also viewed

 

Been to Seniman Coffee Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seniman Coffee Studio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.