We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you wanna enjoy and dance from your soul, you'll get good live music here with good atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CP Royal Steakhouse and Lounge

CP Royal Steakhouse and Lounge
Jalan Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
62-361-978954
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #283 of 437 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: you haven't taste pizza as our pizza and using fresh ingredient, fresh dough and low fat oil
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“If you wanna enjoy and dance from your soul, you'll get good live music here with good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I haven't eaten in Royal Steakhouse, but the atmosphere is very good and the outdoor surroundings are pleasant. The restaurant is clean and pretty. The staff, especially the owner Deva is hospitable and funny person. The part that I know about this restaurant better, is the night life. When I was in Bali, the house was always full with people dancing and enjoying the live music that is very high quality in Bali. So when you get there it's hard to resist getting to the dance floor and let it go with relaxed atmosphere! What I heard, there are also different kind of theme nights and happenings involved with the restaurant also that might be interesting to check out! This is a popular place in Ubud to visit. I recommend to check it out! But remember this is not a vine place (Bali is not)...so you better order something traditional balinese for a drink to get the the best.

- Freelance reporter Riina Heiskanen, Finland-

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    3
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Voorburg, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Had a great time at the lounge, i was there almost every night. Every time i enjoyed the live band and the great service. The restaurant was'nt open yet when i was there, but the owner of the CP royal steakhouse and lounge was very kind to make the best party ever on my last night. He cooked an amazing meal and i got a taste of the quality of the food that is served there. It made my trip one to never forget!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“DON'T MISS THIS PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

The CP Royal Steakhouse, what can I say... "AWESOME", one of the newest restaurants in the gorgeous Ubud. Tucked away just off the main street is a venue, with staff, that reflect the personality of the owner, Dewa. Open, friendly, welcoming and classy are just a few adjectives that come to mind when I reminisce about my time spent at CP. With service, cleanliness, and meals second to none in the area.
So if your heading to Ubud, do yourself a favour and take a walk down the lane to find the oasis that is the CP Royal Steakhouse Restaurant, then after you have devoured your most succulent meal, you can relax next door at Cp Lounge with live music till early in the morning.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geleen, Limburg, Netherlands
1 review
“One of the best places to be in Ubud!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

I have only positive things to say about CP.
I have been living as a volunteer in Ubud for about 4.5 months and I found out that CP was usually the place to be!
I had dinner there a couple of times, and the food was amazing! The prices were not very cheap, but definately a reasonable price for this kind of restaurant. And, to be honest, I might have ate the best steak ever at the CP steakhouse.
Besides that, it's definately one of the nicest bars to go at night time.
The other bars are usually closed around midnight, but then the party continues at CP. They actually have live music untill 2 in the night! Good music and great bands as well.
The staff is friendly and funny and Dewa, the owner, is a great guy. I have had great nights out in CP.

So, conclusion: I would definately recommend to visit the CP Lounge when you are in Ubud!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
1 review
“What a surprise this restaurant is!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

What a surprise this restaurant is, a bit hidden away from the main street Monkey Forest in Ubud, with their very own rice field in the backyard!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CP Royal Steakhouse and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to CP Royal Steakhouse and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CP Royal Steakhouse and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.