We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay at Lokasari” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lokasari Bungalows Spa & Gallery

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lokasari Bungalows Spa & Gallery to your Saves list
Lokasari Bungalows Spa & Gallery
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Jalan Andong - Petulu, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 242 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Tanjung Bungah, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay at Lokasari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at Lokasari. Hotel staff were very helpful, and provided free shuttle to different places around Ubud. The location of the hotel was very peaceful and relaxing for our family. The food in the restaurant was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Lokasari Bungalows, although they are not big and as luxurious as other hotels, satisfied my needs during my time there. With trees, plants and flowers, when I walked outside of my room, I could immediately smell, feel and absorb the freshness that had really cleared my stress. In my room, I had all of the things I need, not expensive and decorative furnitures, but simple, useful and elegant furnitures. The bed helped me sleep very well. The food tasted really good, as its seasoning really enhanced its flavour. On the other hand, the service wasn't really great, as one of my friends’ room’s A/C still didn’t get fixed even though we had reminded them a lot. The water froze me, due to the fact that many people used it. There were only a few food choices for meals so sometimes, the food didn't really fit my palate. But overall, the place made me feel really happy and I recommended people who loved nature to choose this place when they came to Ubud, Bali, where nature harmonizes with the human.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in Lokasari hotel and we had a really good experience. The rooms near to the pool are comfortable and clean, and the rest in the hotel was very quite since the it is near to the forest/rice terraces.

Although the hotel is a little bit outside Ubud, someone from the staff was always available to drop-off / pick up to/from town. We called them from As well, there was no problem to make a call for trip reservations from the reception phone. Lovely staff.

Tip: Have the breakfast in the bali beds at the garden or in the tables there. The banana pancake with honey and the fruit juice are perfect to start the day!! :D

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Lokasari is situated within a Hindi temple and although a little out of town a free taxi service is available to drop you into town and pick you up. We also ate at the restaurant and the food was good and they were prepared to serve it in the pagodas inside the complex. We had the family bungalow which was spacious and clean. The kids used the pool. A really lovely start to travelling around Bali.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had originally booked at Gunung Merta, another bungalow slightly closer to town but they were not properly set up with Booking.com until recently and our reservation was overlooked. However, the owners were quick to move us to Lokasari, which they also own. It was a blessing in disguise. The homestay is absolutely gorgeous. It has a pool and restaurant in the front that provides complimentary breakfast. Yes, it is out of Ubud...about 45 minutes to walk in but they offer complimentary shuttle in to town. If I could do it again, I'd prefer to stay at Gunung Merta because their English is a bit better and therefore can arrange tours and taxis. But Lokasari is cleaner and more modern looking with Air Conditioning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Lokasari is perfect if you want to be out of the hustle and bustle of Ubud but be near enough still enjoy the restaurants and shops.
I stayed here as I was attending a few days at the BCAC. I enjoyed the traditional aspect of the hotel, the balcony overlooking the pool and garden, the on site spa centre, the friendly staff and the restaurant. So even though it is a little bit out - you don't need to go into Ubud for meals if you don't feel like it. I was a solo traveller, so it suited me well.
I did walk back to Lokasari from the centre several times - it's a hike - but the Bintang tastes even better after the walk :)

A tip: Early morning - walk out of the hotel and walk right - take first turn up a street to the right - walk until a fork in the road - take the left road - keep walking - on through the rice fields until you can see Mt Agung in all it's morning glory!

Room Tip: Upstairs with a balcony so you can watch the sunrise in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Lokasari is a little haven from the bustle of Ubud: and if for the small taxi fare it's easy to get around. They even have a shuttle to get into and out of Ubud at certain times.

The rooms are clean, polar fleece blankets, great by basic bathroom, tv and tea making facilities. Very secure. Breakfast is simple but adequate and no one hassles you for tours.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lokasari Bungalows Spa & Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lokasari Bungalows Spa & Gallery

Address: Jalan Andong - Petulu, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 242 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lokasari Bungalows Spa & Gallery 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lokasari Bungalows Spa & Gallery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lokasari Bungalows Spa & Gallery Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lokasari Bungalows Spa & Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.