We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good prices, good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Semesta Warung

Semesta Warung
Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 476 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This was my main dinner restaurant while in Ubud. Good selection of local dishes (didn't try any of the western food), reasonable prices, tasty, and service was friendly and prompt.While most restaurants in Ubud have friendly staff, the laid back lifestyle often means prompt is not something I often associated with Ubud restaurant service. Would highly recommend to fellow travellers.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    27
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good food at very reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

They have a variety of fresh juices and I really enjoyed the dessert.. Caramel coconut and the chocolate crepes were very good. The sandwich was average and the Greek salad was a bit salty for my taste, but good value for price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Simple food with vegetarian selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We came to Semesta Warung twice. Thought the food was simple and reasonably priced. Taste was not consistent though - food was too salty on the second visit. Staff are friendly and environment clean/quiet. Overall, would still recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This place is my favourite in Ubud. The staff is so welcoming and kind, and a nice laid back atmosphere. I had a coconut, and this fettucini pasta dish with vegetables, spinach and feta cheese. Sooooo good. Then even though I was so full I tried their rice with coconut dessert. Alsl delicious. Wish I had time to go back here!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
396 helpful votes 396 helpful votes
“Good choice for vegetarians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We had two dinners at this restaurant and I can highly recommend it.
My husband enjoys eating meat but I don't so this was perfect place for us - there is plenty of choice for anybody.
Prices are very reasonable and staff friendly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Semesta Warung also viewed

 

Been to Semesta Warung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Semesta Warung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.