We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My everyday meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warung Sopa

Warung Sopa
Jalan Sugriwa 36 Padang Tegal | Jl.nyuhkuning no.2 Pengosekan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 2765897
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 437 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Indonesian, Japanese, Spanish, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Ubud, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My everyday meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

To Sopa I go everyday when I am in Ubud, which means 2 month every year. For the dayli meal I get the best offer here. It's possible to get Miso soup here. The service is excellent, friendly... I feel like family here. I can go there for lunch, dinner.....and between.....they serve wonderfull drinks. The, coffe.....etc.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ikusisi, オーナー at Warung Sopa, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hi,

Having a loyal customer like you is such a reward for us. You are not only a customer but also a family. Thank you for your review and we are waiting for your next visit.



Regards,

Warung sopa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    61
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Simple yet Delicate food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We heard of this place at Tripadvisor and it did not disappoint us. We tried the Nasur Tampura and it was a delicate example of how food can be so simple yet delicious. It has a very relaxed vibe and comfortable setup. I would recommend this place ...

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ikusisi, オーナー at Warung Sopa, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for ordered our Nasi Campur and we are glad that you like it. Please visit us again either on Jalan Sugriwa or our new place in Jalan Nyuh Kuning #2 (next to sisi bag shop) with garden view when you’re in Ubud.



Regards,

Warung sopa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A really good vegetarian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were both happy with our food. It's simple food done right, and it is cheap. Not the best vegetarian cafe in Ubud, but definitely worth a try if you are nearby.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ikusisi, オーナー at Warung Sopa, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hi,

We are glad that you enjoy the food that you ordered at our place. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again.



Regards,

Warung sopa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Peaceful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great vegetarian food, with a simple but yummy taste! You can make up your own dish and sit looking at the road that is most of the time quiet and peaceful. Great staff, awesome prices. Though the dessert wasnt what I expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ikusisi, オーナー at Warung Sopa, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hi,

We really appreciate your visit to our place and also we are so happy that you like our food as well as the service. We hope to see you again soon.



Regards,

Warung sopa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Famous among locals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The food is amazing, can't believe a vegetarian dish can be so delicious. This one of those joints which will make you come for more. So detoxifying! The only bad thing is, it's a bit deep and have to walk quite a bit from the main street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warungsopa, オーナー at Warung Sopa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your visit and we hope to see you again soon. Please visit us on our second place at “garden” on Jalan Nyuh Kuning No. 2 next to sisi bag shop.

Regards,
Warung sopa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Sopa also viewed

 

Been to Warung Sopa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warung Sopa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.