We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific escape from the congestion of Ubud.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Centre to your Saves list
KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raya Peliatan, Ubud | Jalan Raya Peliatan, Ubud, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 135 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrific escape from the congestion of Ubud.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

Stayed for four days at this off-the-beaten-path boutique hotel. KajaNe offers two properties in the Ubud area. Mua which receives many excellent reviews and is in the heart of Ubud, and Yangloni which is actually in Mas just outside of Ubud. We booked a room while on our honeymoon and had some plans change. Mua was all booked and the contact recommended their second property. Although there are few reviews they were all positive, so we booked their honeymoon package.

The hotel is quite something. Nine cottages built among working rice paddies, each raised over water with koi swimming underneath. Think rustic cabin meets luxury accommodation. Granite bathtubs, outdoor shower, dual twin beds and high tea everyday. The staff was nothing short of 5-star. Staff would phone ahead when we were seen walking to the restaurant so that we were greeted. The price for all was well worth it, and the personal touches a big plus. Shuttles are offered to and from the Ubud area with just a call. The food was also quite good, and again the staff did a wonderful job.

There is a lovely spa on the grounds which was quite good as well. We had a candlelit honeymoon dinner which was by the pool. My wife was asked what colors she liked, and that night all the linens and flowers draped around the pool were matched to her request.

This is not your typical hotel. You are amongst the locals, so you may hear a tractor in the morning or a temple celebration in the evening. The frogs and geckos certainly add to the mix, but it adds more charm in my book.

One more thing- to put a big plus in my book we were asked by the staff before we left what we would improve. That's class!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    21
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
79
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed at Kajane Yangloni, having been informed that the Group's Kajane Mua property in Central Ubud was full.

Kajane Yangloni is a 7 minute car ride from central ubud. The hotel happily provides complimentary transfers to and from central ubud upon request. What makes the place special is the fantastic service rendered by staff who were genuinely happy and pleased to assist guests. Nothing was too much trouble. Spa treatments good value too.

Highly recommend the Kajane Yangloni for a peaceful, stylish stay around Ubud.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

my bf and I just returned from this wonderful place which we accidentally came across when we were trying to book kajane mua which was full at the time. it is a place of privacy and peace. because of the small occupancy, you get undivided attention from the staff 24/7. any hiccups are solved swiftly and efficiently. they tend to every need and their attentiveness is impressive on every account.
we had arrived at night and therefore having poor visibility it was hard to make out where the reception was but it was a delightful surprise to see a modest structure serve as the heart of the place. we couldn't see much and were blown away by the beautiful view from our room out to the adjacent paddy field behind of our outdoor bathroom.
the best part of our stay was, despite the hotel located away from the main areas (monkey forest rd, jln dewi sita etc) there was transport available at anytime to any place in central ubud which was fantastic. we also absolutely loved the morning breakfast (choice from 6 set menus) served on our private porch each morning coupled with complimentary tea and cake served in the afternoon.
i would advice those who are planning to take a taxi from the airport to have a print out of the hotel map and phone number of the hotel ready with you and make sure if you have a private hire driver to stress that it is kajane yangloni and not kajane mua. it's easily confused because when one says kajane in bali everyone assumes it to be kajane mua.
another thing was that if you book through agoda.com there are no free tickets to the neka art museum with your booking.
other than that, waking up the ducks quacking and sleeping to frogs croaking is quite an experience, and despite the close proximity with nature we had no "unwanted visitors".
all in all this hotel is for travellers who want to experience ubud but yet be away from the hustle and bustle, where they can choose to have a quiet relaxing time to themselves.
we definitely don't regret our choice to stay here and are definitely hoping to return soon.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

I was moved here after I couldn't take the noise at KajaNe Mua. This resort is so peaceful; all you hear are frogs, birds, crickets, etc. The bungalows are surrounded ponds and rice paddy fields. You can reach over the edge of your gorgeous stone tub and feed koi fish! Stunningly beautiful and peaceful. LOVED IT! It's like 5-star camping. The staff provides the best service - so accommodating and attentive, yet not overly attentive so you have privacy. Security is top notch! The pool is larger than other pools I've seen in Ubud resorts so you can swim laps. The gym provides everything you need for a decent workout. The breakfasts are delicious! I have no complaints, only positive things to say about KajaNe Yangloni! Please feel free to contact me for further information about my stay in Ubud. - Shawna R. Sullivan

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

An absolutely brilliant resort. Where do I start...?

* The resort is gorgeous - private villas set amongst rice paddies.
* Villas are fantastic; each villa has its own private outdoor bathroom which is stunning!
* The staff are the most helpful and polite people, and all were willing to go the extra mile for us - nothing was too difficult.
* Free car rides into Ubud whenever we wanted.
* Cleanliness is unbelieveable and the attention to detail superb.
* Restaurant food delicious.
* Trampoline and play equipment for kids.
* Lovely swimming pool.
* Many activities, such as kite making/flying, cooking class, yoga etc.
* Free use of new bicycles.
* Awesome gym!
* Staff organised someone to drop off a scooter/motorbike directly to us - it was the most fun way to get around!

We have a 1 year-old and 4 year-old and they loved it here. The only thing you need to be careful with is the villa stairs and the fact the villa sits on stilts above water. Our children were fine with both and they weren't an issue. Just be vigilant though if you have really young kids.

Also, our baby got sick and the staff were so worried and caring. They drove us to the rumah sakit (doctors) and stayed with us the whole time. Their helpfulness and kindness was unbelievable!

I can't speak highly enough of KajaNe Yangloni - brilliant, brilliant, brilliant!
Terima kasih to all the staff - we will definitely return.

The Murphy-Buffett's

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Centre

Address: Jalan Raya Peliatan, Ubud | Jalan Raya Peliatan, Ubud, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kajane Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Centre Hotel Ubud
Kajane Yangloni Private Boutique Health And Leisure Centre
KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Centre Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.