We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"THAI FOOD" in UBUD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dining Corner Restaurant

Dining Corner Restaurant
Banjar Baung, Desa Sayan Ubud | Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
+62 361 972777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 440 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: $5 - $31
Cuisines: Thai, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Dining Corner is a most welcome addition to the many commendable restaurants that are now available in Ubud. The Dining Corner offers the distinctively exotic flavors and spices of traditional Thai cuisine. Prepared by our skilled chefs, prepare your taste buds on a remarkable journey that may begin with our signature tom yam soup or a refreshing Thai salad, and advance to our delectable phad thai noodles - all while enjoying the singular sights and sounds of the Ayung River valley.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“"THAI FOOD" in UBUD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

If you want thai food in Ubud, Bali you should try this place. It has good environmet and absolutely nice food. I tried Tom Yum Gung it was so tasty also the other menu. it's the right place if you want spent time together with your couple or family.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alit_DC300, Manager at Dining Corner Restaurant, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear TRIBUN B

Greetings from Dining Corner Restauran Ubud.

Thank you very much for choosing Dining Corner Restaurant for your culinary journey during your visit to Ubud this month, also for sparing time to write a glowing review of us on Tripadvisor.
I will share this review with my team to let them know that their efforts are much appreciated.
We look forward to your next visit at Dining Corner Restaurant.

Kind regards,
Alit Suryana.
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    3
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ubud, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Amazing... I'm happy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

No word to explain, love it!! Thank a lot to you guys.
Will recommend this amazing place to the whole wolrd :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alit_DC300, Manager at Dining Corner Restaurant, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear omingsri

Warm greetings from Dining Corner Restauran Ubud

On behalf of Dining Corner team, we would like to thank you for your visit and exploring our authentic Thai food.
It is glad to know that you really enjoy our product and service.
We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to receive great comment such as yours is very motivating.
Once again thank you very much and we would be very pleased to welcome you again at Dining Corner restaurant in near future.

Best regard,
Alit Suryana.
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Very romantic place, nicely decorated with flowers and candles. The food was very good, we had indonisian vegetable rolls and australian beef. Our waitress, Wiris, did a great job, she was very kind, always smiling and tought us some Indonisian words.
We definetely will repeat in the future!
Bupak Angel & Ibu Natalia ;)

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alit_DC300, Manager at Dining Corner Restaurant, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Bapak Angel and Ibu Natalia

Warmest greetings from Dining Corner Restaurant Ubud.
Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor, it is glad to know that you enjoying our product and service.
I will share with my team at Dining Corner Restaurant especially Wiris the person in charge during your dinner. I believe she will feel very motivated to keep the high standard of our product and services.
Wiris and other team at Dining Corner Restaurant sent their best regards and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind regards,
Alit Suryana.
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I tried the BBQ balinese pork ribs and it was divine!!!! they have Balinese cuisine and Italian cuisine as well. Mom tried the spaghetti and it was delicious as well!!! I wish i could go there again. Nice dining environment. definitely worth going while you are nearby!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alit_DC300, Manager at Dining Corner Restaurant, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Susy Q

Greetings from dining Corner Restaurant Ubud.

Thank you very much for taking time to write this excellent review at Tripadvisor.
We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, and receiving great comment such as yours is so motivating.
I will share this review with my team to let them know that their efforts are much appreciated. I would be very pleased to welcome you and your mom again at Dining Corner Restaurant in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alit Suryana.
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

In short, it's great, service is extremely friendly and genuine, the food is really tasty, the atmosphere is pleasant, the prices extremely reasonable and it all the place is very romantic.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alit_DC300, Manager at Dining Corner Restaurant, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Julie T

Warm greetings from Dining Corner Restaurant Ubud.

On behalf of Dining Corner Restaurant team, we would like to thank you for sparing your time to write a glowing review of us on Tripadvisor. I will be sharing this review with my team to let them know that their efforts are much appreciated.
Once again thank you for choosing Dining Corner Restaurant during your visit to Bali.

Kind regards,
Alit Suryana
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dining Corner Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dining Corner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dining Corner Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.