We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in lovely setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bridges

Bridges
Campuan, Ubud, Bali 80581, Indonesia
+62 623 61970095
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 428 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great food in lovely setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Went here on our last night in ubud. Had couple drinks in the wine bar first which was lovely. When we booked we were able to choose our table which was nice touch so we had a good view. Food was lovely and plenty of choice. First restaurant we'd been in our 2 weeks in bali that didnt charge for water! Good value all in all. Would highly recommend if in ubud.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,608
    442
    147
    29
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Worth a trip to Ubud!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

What a divine restaurant this one is. Absolutely faultless service, sublime food and - for Bali - relatively inexpensive wines. They have made an effort to supply good wine at very affordable prices and this in itself is to be commended. We enjoyed their tasting plate of exquisite morsels with lovely Chilean white wine and then moved on to dinner. Their beetroot stuffed with goats cheese was wonderful, as was the duck and salmon coated with crispy pumpkin. Only sorry we couldn't manage desert but were given two glorious strawberries filled with mousse, sitting alongside a toffee shard. A perfect evening. Thank you Bridges.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Classy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is a top class European restaurant with an excellent wine list. Prices to match of course but nothing too much over the top. Beautiful setting, outstanding service, great choice of courses. Ideal for "romantic" dinner or large groups - we saw examples of both and it obviously worked well.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Most romantic restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Bridges is the most romantic restaurant my husband and I have ever been to. We are foodies and love to try new restaurants when we travel. This restaurant has it all! An amazing view, wonderful food and great service!

Our home manager called ahead and got us a reservation and let them know we were celebrating our anniversary. We were given a semi- private table with rose petals and then in front of our table was a second table with lounge chairs on a balcony. We had a glass of champagne and an amuse bouche to start while lounging on the balcony and listening to the Agung river. Incredibly romantic. The foie gras was excellent then I had the barramundi and my husband and the lamb. Both-excellent! We were given a beautiful celebration dessert-bite size, but excellent then we treated ourselves to the molten cake. mmmm! Was excellent.

I can't wait to return to Bali and go to Bridges! Next time we will definitely eat more meals there!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We couldnt fault this place. Contemporary food, great flavours and exceptional service. The standout dish was certainly the beetroot brulee stuffed with melted warm cheese....amazing! This place was recommended by friends and we are happy to say it was one of the best places we dined in Ubud. The scenery was beautiful. If you can, get there just prior to sun down to experience its complete beauty. A great, well priced wine list by Bali's standard, we had a superb bottle of NZ Sav Blanc for around $60 AUD. Even the expresso Martinis were a hit. A really fab night and excellent value for money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bridges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.