We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cantika Spa

Cantika Spa
Jalan Raya Penestanan Kelod, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 970135
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 349 Activities in Ubud
Attraction details
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

While spending the weekend in Ubud, I visited the Cantika Spa located in the rice fields on two occasions. The price of $15 for a traditional one hour massage was more than reasonable, given that the massage therapist took an additional ten to fifteen minutes to work on my neck and upper back, two areas I specified as especially in need of treatment. In fact, I was so satisfied with my first massage I returned the next day for another--both times with Dayu, who proved to be more professional and attentive than the therapists I had previously in Bali. At the conclusion of the massage, I loved being able to sit and marvel at wonderful view of the rice fields and leisurely drink a glass of ginger tea in the Spa's outdoor patio area.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    26
    5
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Natural beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Skilled therapists in a beautiful semi outdoor setting using hand made organic products. Best spa experience in Ubud- loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Screaming and running children while having a massage”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Please take note that there are 2 Cantika Spa branches in Ubud. The place where I went to was in Jalan Raya Penestanan. It is not apleasant visit. The place is in family compound where kids scream run and horse around while treatment is ongoing. You cannot really relax when there are small children running around the massage area.

The massage and body scrub was great though. The facial treatment was not extraordinary.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice place for relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

good massage with reasonable price. the location just inside the rice paddy make our treatment so perfect. definietly come back again

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“fantastic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My skin felt so soft after my treatment - Mandi Lular something or other! So special finishing with a warm bath full or fresh flowers. It's not perfect as far as nice towels etc but it was a wonderful experience. I went back the next day for a manicure / pedicure and another massage. I don't recommend manicure / pedicure - the polish isnt good quality plus I always worry about how clean the files, clippers etc are - well the answer is they are used on all clients and are not clean. Their products are amazing! They make everything. Shampoo, conditioner, oil, everything! Definitely worth going along. I would go back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantika Spa also viewed

 

Been to Cantika Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cantika Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.