We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bebek Tepi Sawah

Bebek Tepi Sawah
Jl. Goa Gajah, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
+62 361 975656
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 407 restaurants in Ubud
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The rooms were nice, the breakfast was so delicious and the grounds were beautiful!
There is a free shuttle to take you into town and most of the time they took us right away and were happy to do so.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    130
    146
    64
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice and cozy place with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

once we arrived in Bali we went straight to ubud to go here for lunch. The place was nice and cozy. At the back of the restaurant there's a vast rice field where we can walk around while waiting for our food to be served. We ordered their specialties, crunchy deep fried duck came with a set of steam rice, vegetables and chilli sauce. The traditional Balinese mix rice (Nasi campur Bali) was also good. We had a good time eating here next to the fresh air of rice field.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“AVERAGE FARE SERVED IN A SUPERB SETTING”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Albeit i only tried there signature dish the duck / grilled , the very small duck portion is pretty much all skin and bone , tasty enough but hardly a meal at 87000 rp plus tax , the staff and the ambience of the restaurant are delightful .

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Other place Bebek Tepi Sawah”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My Tour Guide Mr Dedy also My Driver bring me and my family here I think not in Ubud but another place and I cannot find on Tripadvisor. Price for Crispy Duck its about US9 but with great taste. Here is the first my daughter eat Duck and asking for another portion (my daughter is 5 Years). Little bit a bad service from staff who is clean my plate without asking first but I forget it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver,Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Awesome food... so yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We loved this restaurant.. the view, staff and tastes were just amazing.. such great prices too! We stayed in the hotel and to have this kind of food on site was just amazing.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bebek Tepi Sawah also viewed

 

Been to Bebek Tepi Sawah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bebek Tepi Sawah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.