We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good amaizing cafe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Art Kafe Bar

Art Kafe Bar
Monkey Forest Street, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #169 of 476 Restaurants in Ubud
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Cuba
1 review
“good amaizing cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

good atmospare, excelent drink and food, good price loved......They have tasty cocktail, great mojito (happy hour!!) and nice ambiance

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    44
    6
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cosy and retro restaurant - My favorite in Ubud”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I have ate twice in that restaurant. My advice : Tuna Guacamole salad (rare) + Padang Goreng (dessert made with fries coco banana + homemade ice cream)
They have tasty cocktail, great mojito (happy hour!!) and nice ambiance

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Meh..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Decor was cool, singing was atrocious, price on menu did not match price on bill (more expensive). Food was ok.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouve
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great concept bad food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

This place has a cool vibe but that's about it. We had the bruschetta and the potatoe wedges. Both sounded amazing but tasted horrible. The potatoes had no cheese and we're pretty much potatoes cut in half. The bruchetta was also just some bacon and avocado thrown on bread. Overall disappointed

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The best cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is the best cafe that we've been in Bali. I love the deco and the most important thing is the food is delicious. Oh, the price are really good. If u are around monkey street/hanuman street, dont choose any further. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art Kafe Bar also viewed

 

Been to Art Kafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Kafe Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.