We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great healthy food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dayu's Warung

Dayu's Warung
Jl Sugriwa no. 28X | Padang Tegal Mekar Sari, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
081936203001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 473 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: International, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Two storey bistro. We can seat 14 in the upstairs area and about 8 downstairs.GPS co-ords: E 115, 15'55.660 S 8, 30'44.777
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great healthy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Dayu's warung is a must when you visit Ubud, specially if you are looking for good healthy food! It's not a fancy restaurant, but it's a great place to enjoy a meal by yourself or with friends. I had lunch there at least twice a week and I loved their raw pie as dessert :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    47
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

The wife and I really enjoyed the food and the service was sweet. The food was really nice home cooked and so fresh. Looks deceive and pls try it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good, healthy food with great service and presentation and cheap prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Dayu's is a real find. It's on a quiet street, and the upstairs is even more quiet. Emphasis is on healthy food. There is vegetarian, vegan, raw food (including raw chocolate and pie) and also chicken. Prices are very cheap, portions are ample, and presentation is beautiful. Your silver wear comes in a banana leaf and a piece of lime and a stalk of lemon grass garnish your coconut. Dayu herself has an interesting story of how she got to healthy food. Her staff is very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Phangan, Thailand
1 review
“Amazing, healthy and cheap....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

A great, authentic warming with a twist, tucked away just behind hanoman main street, in the centre of Ubud. The food is fresh, healthy and presented really well. I asked to go watch them prepare my food (Dayu wood salad and green smoothie), which they welcomed. Clean kitchen, fresh ingredients, all made with love and care. I went here everyday for 2 weeks. highly recommended. No service charge or government (tourist) tax.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Should be rated much higher on TA!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

After being in Ubud for 3 weeks, one of the things I am getting really sick of is the over priced, over staffed restaurants and cafes in Ubud serving very average food and drinks, with small portions...I try a new place almost every day and almost always walk out feeling disappointed!.
NOT the case at Dayu's....small place with a cosy atmosphere, friendly staff and the food is very, very good, tasty with ample portions and priced as it should be.....no tax and service fee tagged on the end....what you see in the menu is what you pay :).
If you want fresh, tasty local food made on the spot from scratch.....go here. They also have good options for Vegetarians and some Raw Vegan choices as well.
I highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dayu's Warung also viewed

 

Been to Dayu's Warung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dayu's Warung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.