We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and unique” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dayu's Warung

Dayu's Warung
Jl Sugriwa no. 28X | Padang Tegal Mekar Sari, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
081936203001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 440 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Two storey bistro. We can seat 14 in the upstairs area and about 8 downstairs.GPS co-ords: E 115, 15'55.660 S 8, 30'44.777
Oakland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent and unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stopped in to Dayu's for a snack and were amazed. The juices were splendidly refreshing and the cakes were amazing (carrot cake especially). Very unique and healthy. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    41
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My First Cooking Class with the Lovely Dayu Herself”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Best Value for the Best Healthy Warung in Ubud!!! I now can cook up 5 coursers and not only be healthy but taste Amazing!!! I vist this little place up to 3 times a week and PS: Try the Chi cookies x

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good Healthy Food and Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Nice and friendly owner, very good sweet potatoes soup that's my favorite one and variety nice drinks. Coming back for sure.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Affordable Healthy Organic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Dayu's Warung serves delicious and healthy organic food at an affordable price. I've been in Ubud for over 2 months and I eat at Dayu's 2x a day. It's the best dining option if you want yummy affordable healthy food.

Dayu's offers a range of organic, raw, vegetarian/vegan, and chicken dishes. The prices are reasonable (20,000 rp for most dishes, 30,000 rp for organic salads) and cheaper than most organic/healthy restaurants in the area (namely, Kafe, Down to Earth, Sari Organik, Bali Buddha, etc.). And Dayu's doesn't charge additional 10-15% tax and service fees like the other organic/healthy restaurants.

I've tried practically all the dishes on the menu and they're all very good, especially with spicy sambal. I've moved on to the 35,000 rp special vegan burger of the day. I've had the tempe/lentil burger, sweet potato/lentil burger, mung bean/tofu burger, pumpkin/lentil burger, and spinach burger. And they usually come with either a cucumber/tomato/avocado salad or salsa, and baked sweet potato fries or sauteed garlicky spinach with sesame seeds. They're all so yummy, and I don't end up with a "wheat belly" since the burgers are bread-less.

Food is made fresh from scratch, so it can take as long as 20 minutes for the food to arrive. You can check you email or surf the web while you wait for your food, b/c there is free wi-fi. Sit on the 2nd floor for a smoke-free and breezy dining experience with a nice view of coconut trees and roof tops.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A true gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

As a healthful vegan, there are many options in Ubud and I have been doing my best to try them all :-) Today we had an early lunch at Dayu's Warung and loved it. Dayu is an inspiring business owner with whom we had the pleasure to talk to before our meal. She is passionate about her business and the food she serves, and rightly so. I started with the crispy tempe rosemary, which was delicious - the flavours worked well, and the homemade tomato chutney on the side was perfect. This was followed by one of the day's specials, which was a mung bean and tofu burger served with sauteed spinach. It was tasty, filling without leaving me feel stuffed, and really reasonably priced. The food is organic, mostly vegetarian, and there are raw options too. Highly recommended. It is great to be able to support a local business woman too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dayu's Warung also viewed

 

Been to Dayu's Warung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dayu's Warung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.