We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, good price, stay in super deluxe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Grand Sunti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Grand Sunti to your Saves list
The Grand Sunti
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Pengosekan Street, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia (Formerly The Sunti Ubud Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 134 Hotels in Ubud
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great, good price, stay in super deluxe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for over a week and loved it. Rooms in the back of the new section are super quiet, and the hotel is fairly peaceful overall, with a lovely pool. Staff is usually really helpful (though a few of the front desk staff aren't too helpful in managing things like late checkout, but what do you expect for a small hotel).

I got a super deluxe and loved the place. Great new room, beautiful art and decor. Good breakfast, lovely breakfast staff.

The hotel is about a 1km walk from the main strip (Jl Raya Ubud) and there is a shuttle that will take you at 10 am and back at 6 pm. Since it's a little out from the centre, the place is peaceful and quiet. I loved it there.

Highly recommended, just make sure to get a deluxe or super deluxe in the newer part of the hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandSunti, Manager at The Grand Sunti, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Value Guests,

Thank you for staying with us at The Grand Sunti Ubud!

We hope you and your love one have had a wonderful and enjoyable time at our resort and will come back for more.

We are really grateful that you spend your valuable time by giving us all the point and feedback during your stay with us so that we can improve our service for the benefit of our guest in future.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your support towards The Grand Sunti Ubud !

Best Personal Regards,

Wawan R. Gutawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    57
    34
    11
    4
See reviews for
24
43
28
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

A wonderful experience with the most helpful staff I have ever encountered...that's saying something in bali! I found it to be great value, clean, large rooms with all amenities working. Pool and gardens beautiful and close to everything, yoga barn about 100 yards away. I would have no hesitation in coming back and recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandSunti, Manager at The Grand Sunti, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Value Guests,

Thank you for staying with us at The Grand Sunti Ubud!

We hope you and your love one have had a wonderful and enjoyable time at our resort and will come back for more.

We are really grateful that you spend your valuable time by giving us all the point and feedback during your stay with us so that we can improve our service for the benefit of our guest in future.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your support towards The Grand Sunti Ubud !

Best Personal Regards,

Wawan R. Gutawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stay in here for 3 nights and was great. The location, very near from everything, the center of ubud, monkey forest, and mostly all the attractions in here.
Great experience
A very kind and helpful staff.
The breakfast amazing
Good to relax in the swimming pool.
I will come back for sure!

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandSunti, Manager at The Grand Sunti, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Value Guests,

Thank you for staying with us at The Grand Sunti Ubud!

We hope you and your love one have had a wonderful and enjoyable time at our resort and will come back for more.

We are really grateful that you spend your valuable time by giving us all the point and feedback during your stay with us so that we can improve our service for the benefit of our guest in future.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your support towards The Grand Sunti Ubud !

Best Personal Regards,

Wawan R. Gutawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

On the website the rooms looked lovely but on arrival we were given rooms where the showers did not work and the facilities were not as described, so we asked to be moved and were given completely different rooms which were much better with great baths and showers and very comfortable beds. There are 3 pools and complimentary towels. Breakfast was a bit of a chore but after self service was offered it improved. Quite a good location.

Room Tip: Don't be fobbed off, make sure you get what you asked for. The rooms at the back are the best an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandSunti, General Manager at The Grand Sunti, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Value Guests,

Warm greetings from The Grand Sunti, Ubud. Bali!

Reference is made to your request expressing your concerns with the note that you leaving it for me recently.

We appreciate your kind concern for bringing up the matter to us. It is only through comments received from concerned guests like you will we be able to look into areas of improvement for the betterment of our hotels worldwide.

We also would like to apologies if we have made your holiday uncomfortable and rest assured that is not our intension.

We will look into all the point and feedback given by you seriously and we will do our best to improve it.

Thank you and may we look forward to welcome you again to Bali in the near future.

With best personal regards,


Wawan R. Gutawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great!!!!!! I loved the sound of the nature, this is a magical place... the people of the hotel were very kind! nice breakfast, I loved it! Near the garden with the monkeys and Very close of yoga center:)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandSunti, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Sunti, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Ms. Catarina,

Thank you for staying with us at The Grand Sunti!

We hope you and your love one have had a wonderful and enjoyable time at our resort and will come back for more.

We are really great full that you spend your valuable time by filling up our guest comment form so that we can improve our service for the benefit of our guest in future.

We will look into all the point given by you seriously and

Please feel free to contact us should you require any further assistance.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your support towards The Grand Sunti.


With best regards,

Ayu Candra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We were there for just one night…the enviroment was really great and the three pools are a must! The food in the restaurant was great as well (in special the chicken Saltimbaco)
Beside the facilities, we were very lucky to be there, we had a bike accident and they took care of us, the brought us to the doctor and from there back to the hotel. The day after they allow us to stay at the hotel until 6pm for free to bring us directly to the airport!
I would give you 10 stars if it´d be possible!
Thanks all the staff for the help!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandSunti, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Sunti, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Jali Alvaro,


Thank you for taking time to share your unforgettable experience on Tripadvisor

We all really happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us and hope it is memorable one for you.
We also thank you for your comment of our hotel's environment, the food and our staff services.

Along this response we on behalf of THE SUNTI UBUD team, are pleased to welcoming you back at near future.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time. Staff we're very helpful and catering to our needs. The hotel has a few pools so we always had a private one to ourselves . Would stay again, only wish the restaurant was a bit better!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandSunti, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Sunti, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Ms. Alice,

Thank you for your valuable time to feedback us on T.A.
We are all very happy to hear after seeing your review live. However your feedback is very useful to us, in improving both of our product and service quality mainly for our restaurant.


Lastly we on behalf of The Sunti Ubud and team are more than happy looking forward to welcoming you back at The Sunti Ubud Resort.


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Grand Sunti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Sunti

Address: Pengosekan Street, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia (Formerly The Sunti Ubud Resort)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#51 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#72 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Sunti 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Sunti, located only 5 minutes drive from the hustle and bustle of Ubud, is the ideal home to explore Ubud in all its beauty including its rich cultural heritage and natural environment. Visit the traditional village and experience the true Balinese Lifestyle. Offering 52 Balinese and contemporary designed rooms with 8 Superior Rooms, 12 Deluxe Rooms and 32 Super Deluxe Rooms. Enhance the Ubud lifestyle, visit the Ubud monkey forest, walking through Monkey Forest Road with various restaurants and shops. Come back to the resort then Relax and sunbathing by the pool or hanging at The Cafe in front of the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Grand Sunti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sunti Ubud Hotel Ubud
The Grand Sunti Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grand Sunti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.