We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Samaya Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Samaya Bali to your Saves list
The Samaya Bali
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Banjar Baung,Desa Sayan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 127 Hotels in Ubud
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Most wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We love traveling and have stayed in many hotels all over the world and there have been some really exceptional hotels with very professional service, the difference with Samaya is that not only is it exceptionally professional with incredible attention to detail , it comes from their hearts, they are passionate of what they do and truly want to make your stay a memorable experience and this they truly do accomplish and always with a smile on their face. We most certainly will be back to visit. Their evening of 100 candles is a "do not miss!!!" Very romantic.

Room Tip: We chose the Vila overlooking the forest however didn't see any of the others, it's all very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    45
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
98
506
16
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We have never been treated with such kindness & great hospitality at any hotel we have stayed at. We enjoyed every minute of it, and the location is superb! Quiet, lush green, and just magical. The minute we checked in, we were getting anything we wanted and the staff remembered every single request we have asked. The staff comes and cleans the villa twice a day. Our butler was bringing us breakfast to our room every morning which is what we preferred to do vs eating at the restaurant. They cater to any special diet and they are very caring about it. They have a shuttle service which is above and beyond anything I've seen...they will bring you anywhere in town and come pick you up at any time of the night at no charge. Just amazing amazing service....I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! Ubud & Samaya are really both magical places!

Room Tip: Choose a room by the river...very quiet and romantic..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My first impression while we arrived is you can't find this place in Ubud !!!. all is excellent from the beginning we arrived until we leave. the food is stunning, room is excellent with private swimming pool, excellent service and you must try. the spa , My children is happy so for me it is successfully to bring them to holiday
we're definitely going back to Samaya someday nearly in the future

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The Samaya Bali is a perfect choice for a relaxing Balinese vacation spot. The villas and resort grounds are impeccable, with an emphasis on total comfort and relaxation. The food at the on site restaurants was so good we were never tempted to eat anywhere else. But the unquestionable highlight of our stay at the Samaya Bali was the service, which was flawless, responsive, friendly and always delivered with genuine smiles and warmth. There was simply no request that was not accommodated.

We have stayed at many fine resorts around the world, and the Samaya Bali is my favorite among them. I greatly appreciated that as guests we were not subjected to many additional charges and costs, an annoyance that one often finds at many top quality resorts. We recommend the Samaya Bali without reservation.

Room Tip: As far as I can tell, there is not a bad villa on site, so it really depends on whether you prefer a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed at The Samaya Ubud for 4 days. It is undoubtedly one of the best hotels in Bali and is perfect for a relaxing holiday.

It has luxurious villas with all amenities including a large private pool. Great location and includes airport transfers. They kept us well informed through email before the trip.

The warm and courteous staff need a special mention. Delicious food with a large number of options. It can also be customised as per food preferences.

Activities like cycling through rice fields and trekking are a great touch.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We came to the Samaya Ubud for our honeymoon- beautiful place. Exceptional service and the staff at the hotel couldn't do enough for you.
Breakfast is served anytime. The first day we got there we had breakfast at 12pm as we were so tired from travelling the night before. We loved how there were no restrictions and we could wake up at our leisure.
Candlelit dinner by the River was a beautiful and romantic experience!
The best service ever received at a hotel! Highly recommend the Samaya as a place to visit! Perfect if you are looking for paradise, tranquillity and authenticity!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed there as part of my honeymoon in Bali. The hotel is excelent. The roon is quite big and looks like a small house, with its own pool(quite deep- about 1.80m) and its own fish pound. They also had a TV facing towards the bath tube which makes you stay there for hours.
The breakfast its ok, and its only a la cart. Theres no hotel pool, but i think every room has its own, so why bother?
They also have a shuttle service that takes you for free into town whenever you need. They can also pick you up in the place you are, just let them know when.
The staff was also nice, always smiling and willing to help. You should also visit the spa.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Samaya Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali

Address: Banjar Baung,Desa Sayan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#1 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#7 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Samaya Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacularly located amid the rice fields and verdant hillsides of Bali's lush interior lies The Samaya Ubud, a harmonious blend of cutting - edge design and lavish comfort. Each of the resort's tastefully appointed one-two-and three bedroom villas features a private swimming pool, king-size bed, spacious bathroom, and a host of luxurious amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Samaya Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Ubud
The Samaya Bali Ubud

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Samaya Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.