We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Samaya Bali Ubud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Samaya Bali Ubud to your Saves list
The Samaya Bali Ubud
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Banjar Baung, Desa Sayan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 160 Hotels in Ubud
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is amazing, the staff are very helpful, the food id clean and delicious... hotel car can drop uou off and pick you up to any place for free..they are very cooperative...the villa and the pool are clean and and amazing...i highly recommend this villa

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esrahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The Samaya Ubud was brilliant. Like many guests,we were on honeymoon, but every couple was treated specially rather than delivery a bland common service to all.

We stayed in one of the Ayung villas which was fantatic, large, airy, modern with a few Balinese twists. The bed was comfortable. Large bathroom, inching shower and hot tub. The villa entrance and bath were decorated with beautiful flowers on arrival. The room has a mini bar, which was kept well stocked. We enjoy many of the snacks delivered to the room top. The only issue was the pool which was too deep to lounge in, the manager agreed and in the next refurb programme they are going to reduce the depth.

My wife is an absolute lover of spas, I've never been in one. We had a two hours couple massage and I have to say that it was fantastic.

The food was the best that we had in Bali, better than their sister property in Seminyak. The bread and pastries are asked on site, and also delivered to Seminyak. You could taste the difference between the cakes, pastries and breads served in Ubud v Seminyak - not quite as fresh. The restaurant food was superb - check out my other reviews.

All the staff were fantastic, our butler was brilliant.

Highly recommended. First class

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank n1spm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

One of the very best places we've stayed. After 5 days or terrific service, waking up to some of the best views of the rainforest and rice fields in Bali, terrific food and truly effortless, superlative service, my wife and I really regretted not having a trust fund that would enable us to stay there for months. Not that it's overly expensive. In fact for the world class experience it provides, it's a virtual bargain. We'd go back in a heartbeat and wholeheartedly recommend it if you're staying in/near Ubud.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a steep hillside, so there are two choice: riverside and upper level. Riverside you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dellis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is the most beautiful place I have ever seen in Bali
Picture Perfect Paradise
You will never experience better care than here from all the staff
We have been to all the very best in Bali (four seasons, club med, Ayana, intercontinental, seminyaks best, and more - all nice - But if you want to experience the true Bali
This is the spot
The most peaceful place on earth? Quite Possibly!
100 Candlelight Dinner - Awesome!
Spa - Very Special
ROMANTIC

Room Tip: Must Try Spa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RosesViolets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Im not used to so much attention. It is some kind of little bit too much as you feel invasion to your personal space:) it is part of the perfect service thoigh. The sweptmaway restaurant is in nice setting but pricey. If you can afford to stay there you wont worry too much but there are plenty good options for dinner in Ubud centre i assume. Spa is amazing- pedicure / manicure/ massage done to perfection with attention to the detail. Setting is wonderfull. Dont be lazy to walk arround, we would ditch golf cart and enjoy surroundings.
Villa amazing, enjoyed afternoon tea served to villa while pool size is double what you would expect. I could list forever all the advantages here. Manager and staff very attentive and make you feel part of the royal family during the stay...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarunasG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Our stay at the Samaya, Ubud was just perfect. From the check-in to check- out. The team at Samaya are very friendly warm always smiling. The rooms were spacious, very comfortable.The private pool and courtyard area were our little haven. You could go to the restaurant for breakfast which has a lovely serene views or have the butler deliver and set it up at your villa which we chose to do. They have thought of everything from an iPod dock for music to TV's in the courtyard and bathroom. The food at the Samaya was delicious, loved the home made jams at brekkie, the complimentary afternoon tea was to die for even down to the presentation, served by the river or at your villa. The resort team together with my husband organized a special romantic dinner down by the river, they were more than happy to arrange a menu to our request. Getting around the resort is by buggies if you want but just walking around this place is relaxing. Would not hesitate to recommend this resort to anyone wanting some R&R.

Room Tip: Our villa a two bedroom villa was very private and beautiful although on the outer part of the. Main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KEZ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I can't say enough great things about this hotel. The staff are so courteous it's amazing. The private cabanas are tropical and modern architecture at the same time, not one, but two pools each with beautiful gardens and a lounging bed. High wall so you can't hear your neighbors very much. While you can take your meals in your room, it is so peaceful to have a great dinner on the river and listen to the gentle rapids. Breakfast on the hill top overlooking the river and miles of rice paddies, palms and banana trees, truely magnificent. On a morning jog we saw a man walking his pig on a leash:) They grow all their own greens, make the jams and a really great mosquito spray and at the time were applying to be certified "green".

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brocklj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
4.0 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 160 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
3.1 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#3 of 160 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
1.4 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#5 of 160 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#2 of 133 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,153 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
1.7 mi away
Komaneka at Monkey Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Ubud

Address: Banjar Baung, Desa Sayan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#8 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Samaya Bali Ubud 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacularly located amid the rice fields and verdant hillsides of Bali's lush interior lies The Samaya Ubud, a harmonious blend of cutting - edge design and lavish comfort. Each of the resort's tastefully appointed one-two-and three bedroom villas features a private swimming pool, king-size bed, spacious bathroom, and a host of luxurious amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Samaya Bali Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Ubud
The Samaya Bali Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing