We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud to your Saves list
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Raya Kelabang-Moding | Kelabang- Moding Ubud Tegallalang, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Our trip to Bali was made extra special by the staff at Bididari. Their manners were impeccable and the service was superior. The package we booked brought us from the airport and we arrived to a welcome beverage and a welcoming staff, our package included a wonderful full breakfast and an afternoon tea. The presentation of the food was exquisite and the juice was always fresh squeezed. We were in the connecting villas, so the three of us shared two full sized two story villas connected by a private walkway. Both of our villas had a swimming pool that was very refreshing. There are other villas on the site but you would never know they were there unless you went down the stairs toward the spa. Even the you basically just saw their doors. This is an extremely private and wonderful place,

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but there is a very large four bedroom at the bottom. It has a larger pool b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hi momma225
Thank you for your great review, and your description of your stay, we are glad you enjoyed the privacy and surrounds of the Villas. Thank you for the kind words about our staff we always pass it on and love to hear they are polite helpful and are giving great service.
We loved looking after you and hope to see you back again
Warm Regards Rana and the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    13
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
91
185
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Bidadari villas. The property is beautiful, characterful and immaculate. The villa's are very comfortable, with a lovely outdoor space and great views. The bedroom is very comfortable and a good size, and the bathroom pleasant with by far the best shower we had in Indonesia.
The service is outstanding. Staff are all very pleasant and helpful, and you feel you are getting a truly personal service.
The food is great, I strongly recommend you have a meal at your villa at least once during your stay. I would also recommend going on a trip organised by Bidadari, you get a personal driver and get a really informative view of the region, as well as being given freedom to take as long as you want at the different stops. Also, the hot stone massage is great.
All in all I just cannot fault anything about our experience at Bidadari, the naughty monkey breaking our fruit bowl just added to the fun.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hi manuselk
Thank you for your wonderful review, it's lovely to receive such a great account of your stay, we are so happy you enjoyed it all, including dining in at the Villas, touring the local area and also the hot stone massage. They are all part of a great experience, very relaxing, and a must try whilst on holiday .
We are hoping you come back to visit us soon.
Warm Regards Rana and the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We had a great time in Ubud, in Bidadari villa's! Darti is a super professional!all ours needs have been done at time!Darti speaks English very good and she is really nice!Thank you and all Bidadari's staff! You are the best!!!Thank you so much!Olga and friends :-)

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Hi Olga P
Thank you for your wonderful review , great to hear you enjoyed your weekend , Ubud is a special place to visit even if it is just for the weekend , let's hope next time we can welcome you for a longer stay .....We have passed on your comments re Darti....she is such a great girl and we love having her work with us and we all look forward to your next visit .
Warm regards Rana and the family at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

STAFF: On our second visit to Bidadari, previously Jan 2013, we feel like we are part of the family. Rana, and all the staff make us welcome and are very friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much and always with a smile. No wonder they've been recognised as Ubud's #1 Villa's and #3 in Bali ! From what I can see they'll be #1 in Bali before long.
FOOD: We were impressed by the menu and enjoyed delicious healthy food prepared by the Chef.
PLACE: A very quiet & relaxing location. We stayed in Melati (#5) and found it as 5 star and comfortable as last time. I'm a below leg amputee and ventured down to the refurbished Spa and relaxation centre. The walk down, and views, were well worth it and then, to top it off, Eca and Metty treated me like royalty.
SUMMARY: We'll be coming back and perhaps with some friends who've had a not so nice interlude with Bali to show them how good it gets!
:-}
Ken & Yvonne

Room Tip: Wow! There all great. See the photo's and you'll get a feel for what's in store for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Hi Ken and Yvonne
It was absolutely our pleasure to have you stay for the second time, we all loved seeing you both again. You really impressed us taking the trip down to the spa, it is such a special place and Eka and Metty are a great team ,so glad to read you enjoyed the whole experience . Thank you for your fantastic review and we send our blessings and best wishes from Bali
Looking forward to looking after you and your friends on your next visit .
Warm Regards Rana and the family @ Bidadari Private Villas&Retreat -Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbierare
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

From beginning to end one of the best holiday experiences we've ever had. Stayed in the Jepun villa which has an incredible infinity pool with stunning valley views and an upstairs / downstairs two tier space. Everything is elegantly and stylishly appointed, from the indoor / outdoor bathroom to the four poster bed, A/C unit and furniture. Rana and his staff are charming, attentive and eager to please. Great value for money to be had as well with the various packages they offer, including meals, spa treatments, drivers for local excursions to Ubud and surrounding areas. Top notch 5 star service and location.

Room Tip: Jepun is perfect for couples. Surya is their best driver - try and get him. Look out for the many st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hi Robbierare ,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review ,it truly makes us feel great to hear it was one of the best holiday experiences ever. We love to take care of our guests and show them the beautiful area of Ubud and Bali . Thank you also on your comments on Surya he is a lovely member of our team a very kind and gentle man and we are so happy you enjoyed him driving for you. We hope you come back to visit us again soon.
Warm Regards Rana and the Team @Bidadari Private Villas and Retreat-Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We have stayed this place for 3 night.It was like my dream!!The villa we stayed was very private,like a big house with own private pool and amazing toilet and shower room with fish in a pond!!
I loved to relax at pool side watching well maintained garden,and drinking coconuts juice!
Seriously you will get everything you need here.Every stuffs were very friendly and we got such a great time with them.No complains at all,perfect holiday villa!

Than you very much for giving us lovely time and memories,we will come back and see you all again;)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hi simbachin
We love to hear you had such a wonderful time and great memories and you will come back. Thank you whole heartedly for your lovely review , we really appreciate it and can't wait to welcome you back again.
Warm Regards Rana and the Team @Bidadari Private Villas &Retreat-Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We had booked at the Bidadari and and the last minute, they weren't going to be able to provide the experience we were expecting due to work going on at a neighboring property. They offered us an alternative and worked with us until we were satisfied. Showed great integrity and customer service.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hi Winchestermom,
Thank you for your wonderful review, I'm so sorry about the neighbouring work , it can happen and we never want our guests to be inconvenienced , thank you for your comment "Class Act " we really care about all our guests and we truly try to give them the best holiday experience possible , Please come and visit us again soon .
Warm Regards Rana and the Team @Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud

Address: Jalan Raya Kelabang-Moding | Kelabang- Moding Ubud Tegallalang, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10-minutes from Ubud, Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat offers villas with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen cable TVs. It features a spa, free parking and a free return shuttle services to Ubud. All villas come with a DVD player, coffee & tea making facilities and microwave. Certain villas have their own private pool. Guests can enjoy a traditional Balinese massage and body treatments at the resort’s Matahari Spa. A small library of books and DVDs are available. Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat is 33 km away from the Ngurah Rai Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bidadari Private Villas And Retreat - Ubud
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud Hotel Ubud
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.