We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique gem at monkeyforrest Ubud” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee & Copper

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Coffee & Copper to your Saves list
Coffee & Copper
Nyuh Kuning, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #111 of 315 Ubud B&B and Inns
Goirle, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Boutique gem at monkeyforrest Ubud”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

Great time for a week in Ubud. The room was a pearl. Staff was very helpfull.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    12
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
21
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

Coffee and Copper is right beside Monkey Forest, which has recently become one of my favourite places in the whole world. You have to walk through the forest to get into town, and my husband and I enjoyed that thoroughly. We spent an hour or two a day with the monkeys!

The rooms aren't perfect, but like the previous review says, you'll feel right at home after a day or so. Don't get me wrong- they're very clean- but they're not airtight so there are some creatures (mostly geckos- no snakes or anything!) hanging around. They woke me up in the night a few times, but my husband didn't hear them at all.

The staff is incredibly friendly. Wayan has the best english out of everyone if you need advice, and he'll also provide transportation.

The food is delicious. Breakfast is fun because the monkeys are especially hungry in the morning and they're particularly mischievous. The staff is really good to shoo them away most of the time, though I did have one naughty little guy steal a piece of pineapple from my plate on the first morning. I thought it was hilarious!

The monkeys were a large part of our trip to Ubud, so we wouldn't change the location of our hotel for the world. If you want to have a once-in-a-lifetime experience to interact with these beautiful animals in their natural habitat, then I highly recommend staying here. It was an unforgettable experience.

If you're not so into making Macaque friends, then stay in town. I'm telling you though, hanging out with these guys is pure bliss. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

We stayed at Coffee and Copper for 3 nights. We stayed in a two story villa which was great value for the money we paid. Don't expect luxury, but instead you'll find a charming little place that fits right in with the surroundings in Ubud. You'll feel right at home after a day out and about. The room had a nice bathroom with hot water and shower, and a four poster bed with mosquito netting around. Pretty much everything you need! The air conditioner wasn't very effective, but we still managed to get some decent sleep.

The staff is always very friendly and willing to help you out. There's also a little pool which is great at the end of the day when you want to cool down.

The location is great, it's a 30 second walk to Monkey Forest, which you can cross to reach the town center. We definitely recommend this place if you want to stay in Ubud and get a feel for the real culture... and you'll definitely be visited by monkeys in the morning!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

Whe were in this hotel in august
the staff is the best i ever had , friendly , onest , and very helpful
the monkeys come neer the hotel and restaurant , its realy fun
free wifi , good food, cold driks whit a smile
and if you ned something teh staff is always to help you

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coffee & Copper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coffee & Copper

Address: Nyuh Kuning, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 315 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Coffee & Copper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coffee & Copper Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee & Copper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.