We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and professional” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sobek Rafting Bali

Sobek Rafting Bali
Komplek Ruko Jl. By pass Ngurah Rai No.257 Suwung Kangin | Denpasar, Bali, Ubud, Bali 80223, Indonesia
+62 361 7445008
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 272 activities in Ubud
Type: Water sports
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The first Adventure company in Bali with the highest safety and service standard in Bbali and beyond.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Indonesia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fun and professional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Playing in river not actually sound appealing for me, sobek really fun and prffesional.

First of all, the toilet and shower room was clean. Need more light but clean. Nothing fancy but clean enough. The guide was very professional, full of life time experience and we feel safe.

Ayung river was so beautiful and the scenery was breathtaking. We stopped for compliment tea, coffee, balinese food and snack before finishing the trip. We met so many other people doing rafting with other companies too at the same time at that river.

When we finished and shower, our pictures were ready to choose as souvenir, well we have to pay extra for that.

We paid 350thousand/person, not cheap but with sobek, we feel it was worth it. Yes, you'll need sunblock and extra clothes to chAnge. They provide towel.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    68
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
adelaide
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“a must do for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

my husband and 11 and 10 yr old loved this! sadly I missed out due to a few stitches, so have used as excuse to come back to bali asap!
they went twice and loved both times, very safe environment and great buffet lunch.
lots of steps down..500 of them to water but only 200 up, was home to ubud by around 12pm, so had plenty of the day left to explore.
would recommend with slightly older kids who are used to water sports to go with the bigger rapids, or go twice, once here and second bigger rapids.
either way they still had a blast!
thank you sobek!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great guide, nice ride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

lovely day. carlos the guide was a total hoot. kids loved it.
bad food at the end - dont bother with it guys! more a snack and go out for food.
lovely long ride. beautiful little river. fun all around.
lovely walk up and down stairs for those fit enough - which is most non fat people.
PS - wear bathers!!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sobek white water rafting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Excellent day with friends, friendly guides, need to be moderately fit due to steps. Great buffet lunch and showers at the end. Great day out all asleep on the bus home

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great All Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We are so glad we went with Sobek, we highly recommend Sobek. This rafting company provides a longer ride, a total of 16 km. A lot longer than most of the other rafting companies like Bali Adventures hence you get the most of your money's worth. Being the first rafting company also means that the guides are experienced and prioritise safety without compromising on fun and excitement. Along the way, we bumped into tours from another company and their rafts got stuck at one of the rapids, ours went by smoothly the entire way. We were also taken for a pit stop halfway through the river and went cliff jumping from a nearby rock which was great fun. Our guide West was skilled and funny.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sobek Rafting Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sobek Rafting Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sobek Rafting Bali to your Saves list