We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sobek Rafting Bali

Sobek Rafting Bali
Komplek Ruko Jl. By pass Ngurah Rai No.257 Suwung Kangin | Denpasar, Bali, Ubud, Bali 80223, Indonesia
+62 361 7445008
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 272 activities in Ubud
Type: Water sports
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The first Adventure company in Bali with the highest safety and service standard in Bbali and beyond.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyable trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Try water rafting for the first time and I enjoy it very much. The water fall and scenery was beatiful, must try to get into the water. It so relaxing while the water carry you along the river and you enjoying the scenery at the same time. But to take note that the water are cold if you want to try this.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    68
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beveren, Belgium
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Unforgetable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We did the rafting on the Ayung river and had a wonderfull day. Also for non experienced rafters as we are it is surely worth to do it. Not dangerous at all and the guides are just so full of experience. The surroundings of the river are magic. You just have to do it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Highlight of holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The Sobek white water rafting experience was a highlight of our holiday. The rafters were professional and also good fun to be with. I felt safe at all times.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Funny day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The experience was funny and safe thanks to the experience of the staff.
In summer time the water is calm, according to the guides, the experience can be a little ore challenging during the rain season.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A safe very enjoyable experience on the Telaga Waja”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

As someone who enjoys white water just had to have a day out on the river and what a great day it was.

I booked my trip on the Taluga Waja through Nick's Tours in Sanur just one day ahead. That I ended up with Sobek had more to do with the fact that I chose to go through Nicks as they looked to be a very reputable agency and as turned out to be the case I felt that they would not send their clients on anything sub standard or in the case of rafting, flaky with regards to safety. Other reasons were that there was a discount on the price and also Sobek would pick up and drop off one person. I chose to go on the Telaga Waja as being rated at 3+ it promised to be more exciting than the Ayung River which was rated grade 2.

The trip included hotel pick up and drop off, the rafting itself of course and a delightful lunch and for 500,000 Rupiah was excellent value.

The driver who picked me up and dropped me off would be one of the best drivers that I have ever had in Bali - very safe and with reasonable command of English (a large vocabular, not so good on the grammar but much better than my Indonesian) and interesting to talk with.

The management of the rafting itself was as you would expect to be - a warm welcome, good safety briefing and clear instructions and on the river itself a very amenable and competent guide - thank you Sudaya. We had a couple of stops on the way - once to stretch our legs at a spot where you can buy a drink from the locals and the other for a swim.

The trip itself took a couple of hours and was roughly 14 kms of more or less continuous white water - mainly straight line bouncy water - fun, exciting enough but not terrifying. Beautiful scenery and lovely warm water. There are couple of hundred or so steps down to the river at the start and a similar number at the end - the steps at the end are quite steep and could be a bit of problem for anyone with bad knees

There are a number of companies operating on the river. I cannot make any comparisons but would not hesitate to recommend Sobek

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sobek Rafting Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sobek Rafting Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sobek Rafting Bali to your Saves list