We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocolate Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kue Bakery and Cafe

Kue Bakery and Cafe
Jl. Raya Ubud, Jl. Raya Penestanan | Udud and Penestanan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
(0361) 975-249
Improve this listing
Ranked #122 of 440 Restaurants in Ubud
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Kuranda, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chocolate Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I was craving chocolate and I found this place in the main street of Ubub. When I walked in it looked very tiny but I was told to go upstairs. When I went up it opened up to a lovely big eating area with a open air patio/Veranda. I had a chocolate torte and a coffee. It was delicious but I had to walk a lot of extra time to work it off. It was well worth it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    65
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great espresso coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We walk to Kue in Penestanan for our morning fix of espresso on a regular basis. The staff are great and the place is humming with tourists and expats who seek their coffee for the day.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Ate here (in Penestanan) a few times and the food was always very good. Desserts yummy. Its a small place and it was sometimes hard to get a table as people would come in to use the wifi and take up a whole table with just a glass of water.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea to delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

A fantastic find on one of the main streets, near the Post Office. By far the best english style tea in Indonesia, and their Afternnon Tea tray is a delight.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Enak! Yummy! Oishii!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Delicious treats! Must try if you are a sweet-tooth person. The coffee is also great and the cakes are very good! Kue also makes their own chocolates, what a treat! Dont forget to bring home their gigantic and yummy chocolate chip cookies, fresh from the oven!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kue Bakery and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Kue Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kue Bakery and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.